Contest: My First Stage Experience

in Hindwhale Community2 years ago

Hello, @dove11, I appreciate you starting a new contest on @Hinewhale Community which is one of my favorite communities. I am sharing here not a fictional one but my own experience.

stage 2.png
Design by using canva

image.png

According to my remembrance, this happened during my school days when I was in grade 11. Our language teacher requested us to give a speech about our school, in front of the class. There were 30 students in my class, and since all of them were my friends, I didn't feel shy. I then addressed my friends about my school. The entire class clapped. I was the only one who addressed in front of the class.

image.png
Image Source

In the meantime, the Sri Lanka Broadcasting Corporation organized an island-wide interschool speaking competition. My school had also been invited to take part in this tournament. Our language teacher had recommended my name to the principal in relation to this contest. Then the principal called and instructed me to prepare for this competition. And also advised my language teacher to prepare me for this competition. The topic was ‘Is mixed-school education suitable or not?’. I had to contest against a boy from Nalanda Central College. My suggestion was that mixed-school education is suitable, while the Nalanda Central College boy said it is not suitable. My teacher armed me with arguments.

image.png
Image source

The competition day arrived. The competition was held at Minuvangoda Nalanda College. I dressed in my school uniform and went with my two school teachers. All the expenses were borne by the school. The hall was full of teachers and students of that school, and staff of the regional education office. There were not less than 1000 audience. I was on stage for the first time, yet I didn't feel nervous or tight at all. I wanted only to bring success to my school.

The time arrived. I presented my justifications for my suggestion. The Nalanda College student presented his logic to break my suggestion. The program was live telecast through the radio. There were five judges to give marks. The announcement of the winner was anticipated by the crowd. My heart was beating fast awaiting the result. It has been fifteen minutes already. The jury handed over the result to the organizers. The announcer went up to the microphone. My legs began to beat. My name was announced as the winner. The whole audience cheered and clapped. I was overjoyed and my teachers ran up to me and hug me. I wish my principal were there.

image.png
Image source

The ceremony came to an end with the gifts given to us. I received a special award as the winner and the Nalanda College Boy received a participation award.

When I returned home, my entire family eagerly waited for me, because they had already heard the program via the radio. My neighbors were proud of me.

The following day my principal called me to the stage during the main assembly and praised my victory. That day, I was so proud. Later, the school established a debate team and I was selected to lead it. Hereafter, with the support of my team, I was able to win tournaments and bring the school a great success.

image.png
Image source

image.png

This is my first experience on the stage. If you feel it, kindly vote and comment on my post. I would like to invite @simonnwigwe, @m-fdo, @nadeesew, and @arshani to participate in this contest. The contest announcement here.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago (edited)

Great job, I will write my further comment by editing this comment later.
@senehasa- Congrats!

 2 years ago (edited)

We would like to thank you for publishing your article in the Hind Whale Community community today. Based on our review of your article, we have come to the following conclusion:

DescriptionInformation
#Club100
Verified User
#steemexlusive
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
300+ Words

-You have written this contest very well. Keep participating like this and keep moving forward.

  • Nothing more to tell, great content once again. Thank for publishing Quality Content in our Hind Whale Community and we also respect 🙏 your hard work, and we want to thank you for the participation, 👍🏻 Best of Luck.

Regards,
@Pathanapsana(MOD)
Hind Whale Community

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot for your review report. But I like to mention here that I am in club100 not club50. Steem transfer is only for a donation for Aurora's (daughter of abiga554) illness. Steemcurator1 had mentioned that type of donation is not halm for the club status.

 2 years ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @shravana


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your support @shravana.
This will be a great help for my dream.

 last year 

We always support quality post. Be with us. Have a nice day.

 last year 

Thanks a lot once again.

ℂ𝕠𝕟𝕘𝕣𝕒𝕥𝕦𝕝𝕒𝕥𝕚𝕠𝕟𝕤
𝓣𝓱𝓲𝓼 𝓹𝓸𝓼𝓽 𝓱𝓪𝓼 𝓫𝓮𝓮𝓷 𝓾𝓹𝓿𝓸𝓽𝓮𝓭
by SteemFiction
Curated by @dove11
Join- HERE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66