HWC Contest #78 || POWERUP & WIN WEEK 53 by @sbamsoneu (114 SP)

Introduction

I’m really excited about today’s “power up” challenge because ending of September will make me a year old since I returned to steemit and I’m close to achieving my target of 2000 steem power.

source


Let me not lie, achieving this 2000sp is not something that I had a map out strategy to follow but one thing I never failed to do throughout my return was a “power up”. For me, this particular “club” strategy is one beautiful thing I commend the Steemit team for and also organizing several contest to encourage people to “power up”.


Let me save the gist of my 2000sp till next time, when I have actually achieved the milestone but for now let’s go down to the business of the day.


Step one

This is what I made for the month of august. It might be too small to others but for me it’s a big deal because I can’t remember when last I even got to this point. It means I might be gradually doing something right.

All this will be a reminder to new steemians when I become a “whale” like curator 1 and 2. I will refer them to my humble beginnings and use it to motivate them and tell them “not to hurry too much in life, it will get to their turn, just keep pushing forward “


Step two

Since I’m a member of club5050, I had to divide my steem by half and power up and that was why I’d to power up 114 steem as you can see from the screenshot. Once I was through, all I had to do was to click “okay”, so it can reflect on my steem power!!


Step 3

As you can see my steem power had increased from 1852 to 1966.


Importance of power up

Whenever i “power up”, i see it as my own little way of giving back to other newbies in the steemit system. For instance, when I started, whenever I upvote someone, the person gets nothing as a result of my low steem power but now if I upvote, you get “0.02.”, I know this is insignificant but at least “a seed of groundnut is better than nothing”.😊😊😊 and the best part of it is that you get curation rewards when you upvote people’s posts.


I will be inviting @emmaboy23, @vickyson and @ngoenyi for this challenge.


14 steem sent to @wox-helpfund.


10% to @hindwhale

Sort:  

Just a small jump to the 2k, nice to see you've reached your goal soon!

a seed of groundnut is better than nothing

Yes, exactly! And additionally, if a vote was given manually, it contains a form of human energy - someone took the time, at least for the click. That's how I imagine it :-)

You know very well, I also have you to be thankful to for this 2000k sp. you contributed a lot with ur upvotes and I’m really grateful for it

 24 days ago 

Hi friend,
Thank you for promoting your post on X (Twitter). We appriciate it but you need to know about three mandatory tags for a proper X promotion. You have to use #steemit #steem and $steem tags. Here you missed $steem tag. Hope you get it now. If you have any inquiry, you can ask me.

Thanks for pointing it out.. I’ll do it well next time

 24 days ago 

Thank you for your cordial response, I appriciate. I believe you will fixed this mistake. We will take this platform one step forward with our dedication. Good luck my friend.

 23 days ago 

You power up together.really great step. Thus if you power up, definitely you will increase self ability and get success. Thanks for sharing

Loading...
 23 days ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.

Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62926.06
ETH 2580.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78