The Diary Game [10/05/24] : Is all about street basketball 🏀🫶

in Hindwhale Community4 months ago

1716418726386_1.jpg

Have you wondered why most basketball players are no longer tall? Have you wondered how average height people survive in basketball unlike those days which is the past? This is because people have made discoveries. Someone who has an average height can play basketball than someone who's very taller than him/her only if this person can jump very high, has maximum speed and lots of skills. Today I will talking about the 10th day of May 2024, a day I played basketball in the street again with my classmates during high school days.

Morning Period

Waking up early was a normal thing for me and after prayers I started blogging in steemit which is my habit already. I was so excited that I will be playing basketball that day. The day finally got bright and I went outside to air some of the clothes I washed the previous day. The sky was very bright that morning and I didn't hesitate a picture of it.

IMG_20240510_155154_92.jpgIMG_20240510_155130_628.jpg

IMG_20240510_155122_800.jpg

I kept on thinking about the basketball have to play that afternoon in my high school area, I already said to myself that it will be a very great day to post in steemit as a diary game post and here I am posting about that day in steemit. I don't have exams that day so I decided to attend the game. I cleaned my shoes and also did few other morning chores at home. My siblings went to school while my younger sister went to her place of work as well as my parents so I was the only one at home around 9am that morning.

Afternoon Period

My siblings and um came back home so I began to prepare for the game. I stopped blogging in steemit and went to get dressed. I kept my singlet and shoe inside a nylon bag and I also checked on my friends on Whatsapp directly in the WhatsApp group we created a lovers of basketball. They said they are almost at the place and game will begin soon. I rushed and left the house immediately because I always go there late. The place is quite closer to their homes but far from mine.

IMG_20240510_160959_503.jpgIMG_20240510_163322_95.jpg

IMG_20240510_173826_218.jpg

I entered Keke and went to the area then as soon as I arrived I trekked directly to the street and as soon as I entered inside the street I took pictures of my long shadow 🤭. It was really nice. I arrived at the spot my friends were and they were all happy to see me and that got me motivated then I kept my phone and wore my socks and shoe. I watched as they played before it became my turn.

IMG_20240510_173710_578.jpgIMG_20240510_174407_32.jpg

While watching them I took pictures of the event and we were always getting distracted by vehicles passing the road. One of the team didn't score 4 points on time so they losed and I removed one of the players and began to play. That's how we played that day. If my team lose them either I or my team mate will sub for the guy who went under substitution.

Evening Period

The game was going very well and I enjoyed every bit of it, especially the first time I was able to score two points that day. I was given the ball and I bounced it fast while running towards the net. My opponent couldn't catch up so I scored immediately 😁. My friend couldn't snap that moment but is ok.

IMG-20240511-WA0020_1.jpg

IMG-20240511-WA0025_1.jpg

There was time I was dribbled like a full basketball novice, I was like wait Kelvin is this you? 😳 I really need to begin basketball training again, maybe after my exams I will begin training by September. My friends really scored alot of points and I was happy the players in our little team is growing. We are just building ourselves, we gat no coach at all, everything will be better soon.

IMG_20240510_173850_576.jpgIMG_20240510_174610_537.jpg

The game ended but I wasn't very tired as the others were because I came late, though we were all sweating so much, basketball is a game we use our entire body to play, especially our hands. We washed our hands and arms before we got ready to go. Although there was a small argument between my best friend and the owner of the ball whose house is beside the place we played the game.

IMG_20240510_175035_397.jpg

The argument made the game to end but is ok anyway, it was a very amazing day I will never forget. I took numerous pictures of the event and the basketball is really big, I can't wait to buy one for myself after August 2024. They played again few days ago and today but I was absent because of my exams, I will also be absent in the next game. I arrived home and took my bath and rested for hours before studying and blogging in steemit.

ABOUT MYSELF

All images legally belongs to me!

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @jyoti-thelight



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35