The Diary Game [09/08/24] : Observing road constructions and we had light for the first time in 7 months

in Hindwhale Community2 months ago

IMG_20240809_171608_134.jpg

Dear diary, am here again to pen down my experience on the 9th day of August 2024. I was really excited that day because we finally had NEPA light for the first time in 7 months as have always been struggling to charge my phone outside home especially in betting centers so that I can remain very active in steemit. Road construction was also going on in my area that day and I went to a betting center as well and I will tell you why.

Morning Period

I woke up late that day because I couldn't sleep early in the previous night. I began to blog in steemit and I checked my notifications as well then I did my morning routines respectively. I planned to go to the nearest betting center in my area to charge my phone that day since I wasn't aware that we will be having light that particular day. I was just hoping we get light soon so that I can have peace of mind.

IMG_20240809_171541_670.jpgIMG_20240809_171640_7.jpg

I was about to leave our compound when my eyes caught our plantain tree, it has started producing fruit after growing so tall, I have always thought if it will produce fruits at all but it did and I was so excited, am currently waiting for it to resch harvesting stage so that we can harvest it for consumption.

IMG_20240809_155117_295.jpg

I left the compound and headed straight to the betting center then immediately I arrived I looked at the road construction before entering inside the betting building I observed the road construction that was talking place until I remembered what I can outside to do 😂😂, I quickly entered the betting center so that I can charge my phone before someone else will occupy the empty sockets.

Afternoon Period

I was tired of sitting in the betting center and I needed to stand for a while so I went outside again to observe the road construction, it wasn't a boring moment to me at all and I keep on wondering why I derive joy and peace of mind in looking at the engineers while they renovate our road. The road was very busy and drivers had no option but to slow them.

IMG_20240809_155217_194.jpgIMG_20240809_155235_562.jpg

Men are on work and is very dangerous to drive fast while passing through the particular place they are currently working on. The road is small and the government has decided to expand the road which made them to scatter any building close to the road so that they can expand the road freely but the owners of these buildings were compensated.

IMG_20240809_155202_296.jpg

The gutter is really big and I heard they will close the gutter completely, probably because they don't want people to throw dirts inside the gutter which may stop water from flowing. I got enough site seeing and decided to go inside the betting center and sit down. I was just happy my phone will get to 100% soon.

Evening Period

In the evening my phone had already charged completely and I left the betting center and went straight home so that I can eat since I was very hungry and thirsty. I arrived home finally and took a selfie of my stressed face but I was always smiling. I took picture of our sand and there's something growing in one part of the sand. This sand fell out fence two years ago because it was closed to the fence and the weight was gradually pushing it.

IMG_20240809_171557_843.jpgIMG_20240809_171650_53.jpg

It was during heavy rain fall the incident happened and I was so surprised. Nevertheless, I entered inside the house and washed my hands then I ate lunch. I went to my room and started chatting with my friends on Whatsapp and discord before I began to mine some telegram airdrops. Dogs will be paying it's miners soon and am glad I participated.

TimePhoto_20240809_205722.jpg

I was in my room when light suddenly came, I felt so strange because I haven't seen NEPA light in our house for 7 months, we only survived through our generator and the solar I bought in the month of March this year through my earnings in steemit. Everyone in our neighborhood rejoiced but we were told we will have access to the transformer for only 3 weeks if we don't complete our money for the transformer project which is very huge. I was just happy throughout that night.

All images legally belong to me✅

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post is upvoted by CCS curation trail from CCS - A community by witness @visionaer3003.

png_20230714_223610_0000.png

"Home is where your heart is !❤️."

Join CCS Curation Trail Invitation to All The Users in Our CCS Community.


cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LgoDfTovZFjKgw6zMQtAnAPjGMC8RWTcjJfJscBJfnwR4Gi8DzYa91VcGQiVQ6nybhCecG6tn97bGn4jfYjj26.png
Vote for @visionaer3003 as witness.

Thank you sir.

Loading...

Polish_20240729_203248533.jpg

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @eliany

 last month 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.

Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63