Steemit Engagement Challenge / S19/W2 - "Life without electricity"

in Hindwhale Community2 months ago

1721432489120.jpg

Good morning steemians
. Electricity is very important in this current century we are in because we now use electricity to do alot of things, both indoors and outdoors and outdoors. Life is always difficult each time we lack electricity around us. So many people today still live without electricity and this is bad. Currently I have been at home with my family without electricity since January and it has never been easy for me.

How would your daily life and work life be without electricity from now onwards?

Being without electricity is something am now used to, I have always stayed at home during weekdays trying my best to ensure that I achieve few things as there's no electricity at home so that I won't get bored. My daily life will be quite boring without electricity but I won't be idle, I will begin to go to different places like parks, basketball courts and others.

IMG_20240510_174639_350~2.jpg

Basketball doesn't need electricity before it takes place, I will just meet my friends and we will play for like 3 hours then I will take a shower once I get home and rest for a while, after that I will begin to study my books. I study alot of educative books. If is cooking with electric burner, we can simply cook with firewoods in our backyard.

Grinding stone is there to replace blender which is an appliance. Humans always go back to the olden days method each time they don't have access to electricity. Candles will be used in replacement of bulbs. I have really seen alot in the past few years and I have also learnt alot. Electricity is really important but we need to help ourselves with other things while we wait for it.

IMG_20231227_152544_867~2.jpg

What kind of equipment would be required to live a hassle-free life?

I think is the solar, so many people always buy solar these days, this is because government electricity isn't really doing well, we pay for it but we don't always get what we paid for, people are tired of using this NEPA light and the worst thing in my country is that fuel is currently very expensive.

Everybody wants to use solar now because with it, they can easily charge their phones and other gadgets daily and they will also have bulbs that brightens their home. Solar is trending more in Nigeria because this country lack electricity alot.

IMG_20240315_233024_620~2.jpg

I was so optimistic about having a nice time with solar but I later realized that it gets almost useless, during rainy seasons, solar works with the sun because the sun gives it alot of energy and power and people tend to enjoy it more during dry season. Though am so excited about the existence of solar because it has really made life easy for so many people.

Would you be able to cope with life without electricity?

I have been living without electricity already and have tried to reach out to others to see if they can help me financially so that I can see a way to solve my problem of not having access to electricity but no one is able to help, I have contributed to the new transformer we bought last month and the project is really huge because alot of things are being done, though I still need 300k which is to 1,120 steem. Alot of my neighbors have finished contributing.

Once the project is done, electricity will be restored in my area after we have been in darkness for 6 months. I will still be in darkness once they finish the project because I haven't paid complete as they strictly said that anyone who doesn't pay complete won't get access to the light.

I pray God blesses my parents and I financially so that we can be able to get our light. So my point is that I will be able to cope without electricity as long as I have been without it for more than 6 months.

I invite @ashkhan, @kidi40, @tocho2 and @mcgrady to participate in this contest.

All Images legally belongs to me!

ABOUT MYSELF

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Copy_of_Curation_Guidelines_20240529_204831_0000.png

We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Thanks

I got cut out of internet connectivity the other day, only for about 5 hours, so frustrating. I am sure we'd survive without electricity, but I couldn't imagine living in such world.

Thanks for sharing, Sainkelvin17.

kr-hi02.png

Electricity is very important in our life.

@saintkelvin17
It has become a habit of many people to be without electricity, but it is not possible to live without it in the current century, as you mentioned that you have been living without electricity since January and it has become a habit of yours. But there is no doubt that in today's era around us every little thing of our life needs that we see is not without electricity but our industry laptop computer mobile phone and everything else. Everything that exists is powered by electricity and nothing is possible without electricity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61757.03
ETH 2490.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64