"Steemit Engagement Challenge S11/W6 - “Most Popular Game of My Country------(Football)"

in Hindwhale Communitylast year

Hello is time for sports

Sport has always been something I love so much in life because of the team spirit in it found mostly in sports with teammates like football, basketball, volleyball and so many others. I have engaged in different sporting activities in the past few years and I have never regretted any. After obtaining my first degree, I will make sure I become a sportsman and this is one of my longtime goals.

png_20230901_013630_1.png

Describe what sports/game is popular most in your country.

The sport that's very popular in my country Nigeria is known as Football, every Nigerian steemian participating in this contest will always say this because of the level of popularity football has in my country. Alot of people in my country engage in this sport, children, youths, mothers and fathers do play football.

Here in Nigeria so many people value this sport alot. Most times I see so many boys and men watching football in different bars and betting center just for passion and also to observe the games they have bet for. Bet9ja centers here in Nigeria do make lots of money in the football betting aspect because of how Nigerians do bet alot.

Football on his own has a very wonderful spirit in the sense that most people can do anything just to play football, I do so lots of young boys playing football under the rain and they don't care at all, although I myself has done such thing twice because of the fun in it. Football is officially a sport with 11 players.

Is that game played in international competitions like the Olympics or other world championships?

Yes this game is played in international competitions. Nigeria do participate in FIFA world cup for male and females both in the senior and junior category. Nigeria has also participate in the African Cup of Nations (AFCON), Unity world cups and others.

png_20230901_015619_1.png

Nigerian was also involved in the recent senior female FIFA world cup which was meant for women. Nigeria female footballers really tried their best in the world cup, they won so many teams like Ireland and so many others until they finally disqualified from the world cup after been defeated by England.

Do you consider that your players are world-class? If yes, name a few of them.

Our players are very good and talented, they always make sure that they become very useful and skillful anywhere they find themselves in the football business. Most times when I see them scoring amazing goals for their foreign team and also getting praises from their foreign team mates as well. These players are;

PlayerClub
Victor OsimhenNapoli
Alex IwobiEverton
Wilfred NdidiLeicester city
Taiwo AwoniyiNottingham Forest

The players mentioned above are names of few Nigerian players that are doing well in football. Nigeria is always the best.

png_20230901_014734_1.png

Is your country's favorite game and your country's national game the same or different?

To me I feel that my country's favorite game is same as it's national game known as ** Football** because alot of people play football over here in Nigeria, they always try their best to support their players whenever they are playing a match. Nigerians are known to cherish football and even our musicians are all football fans, they also have special football clubs they cherish. Burna Boy and Wizkid are both Manchester united fans as well as me. Thanks so much for reading.

I invite @morgan76, @anasuleidy, @aviral123, @ridwant and @irawandedy to participate in this contest.

ABOUT MYSELF

All Images legally belongs to me!

Cc:
@deepak94
@dove11
@jyoti-thelight

Sort:  

Holaa amigo el futbol es un gran deporte a muchos les encanta😍 me recuerda mucho a mi papa y mis hermanos que lo adoran. Suerte en su reto.

You have said it all friend, in Nigeria sport is gold, we don't joke with it.
Thanks for the invite.

You are welcome bro. Thanks for the comment.

 last year 

Nice entry Dr.. keep it up

 last year 

Nigeria is a mine of talented players, I supported its national team during the Atlanta 1996 Olympics, I like Okocha the magician, Kanu, Emmanuel Amunike, Taribo West the gladiator, the striker Rachidi Yakini, Eboué... I even attended Nigeria's matches at the 1994 African Cup in Tunisia, semi-final match against Coté d'voire 2-2 and in the final they won Zambia 2-1 and gained the cup. Thanks for participating.

Wow sir you are really a big fan of Nigeria. Thanks so much for the comment and support.

It seems that many people in Tunisia aren't in steemit sir, why's it like that. They don't like steemit?

 last year 

No wonder my friend, the culture of cryptocurrency is not very developed here given the restrictions that are applied to this area, I hope that things will improve in the coming years.

Alright

I hope that things will improve in the coming years

I hope say too, I can't wait to associate with them.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..


post.png

Curated by : @wilmer1988

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65