Steemit Engagement Challenge S11/w3- "The first salary always remains special to me"

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago
AddText_08-12-03.59.06.jpgimage source

Hello friends..

It's weekend already, what better time to talk about money if not today? Haha!

The First Salary remains Special for me
poverty-4561704_1280.jpgsource

Yes my first salary always remains Special to me. You know that feeling of earning your own money right?

The first of every thing good always strikes a special cord in ones heart knowing that it is the first achievement or first step towards progress.

Back when I was in my parents house I always anticipated earning my own money and living alone away from home. So when that dream of getting my first salary came through I was so happy that I refused to spend the money for some weeks. That's funny..

There is this fulfillment I get when I receive my first salary, I realized that all my efforts was worth it when I got my first salary.

Because of how special my first salary is guess what I don't like to spend it.

What are you going to do when you get your first paycheck (or) What did you do after you received your first paycheck?
design-4506643_1280.jpgsource

First I would like to share with you how I got my first pay check. Remember I said living with my parents I always wished to earn my own money and be independent.

After my secondary school, I have to wait for admission into the university for some months. While waiting I thought of what to do to earn and save up for my pocket money when I get into the university.

So I came up with a plan to organize a summer class for children from 3years to 6years old. Instead of going to their homes, they would all come to my parents house for the classes. This summer class lasted for 2hours from Mondays to Fridays.

I also got my best friend as at then to be involved as one of the tutors. She was happy about the idea and together we worked daily, teaching the children.

At the end of the month, all the children paid the money for the summer class. Their parents enjoyed it.

My parents wondered how I got that idea for a summer class. At the end of the day I made 50,000 naira which Is equivalent to 500 steem. I told my friend and we shared the money equally so I was left with 25,000 naira which is 25 steem.

Now to the question of what I did when I got this money..Hmm first of all I was super excited! I danced like never before even without music. Hahaha

I waited for my mum to come home, and noticed how excited I was and asked if I won a jackpot and I just laughed and narrated to her that I just received my first salary. She was happy for me. She cooked a special meal for me but I didn't have an appetite to eat. I guess the joy filled my tummy.

Mum told me to give her the money so she can save it up for me. She took me to the bank to open an account for me. That was my first time of having an account with the bank.

I deposited the money into my bank account after several days of admiring my first salary! That was how I opened my first account with the bank.

Does your income support your family other than yourself?
support-2355701_1280.jpgsource

It's been years I left home for school and after school I didn't go back to my parents house to live with them, infact I moved to another city and started a new life.

My parents are just okay and do not need my money to survive besides I have 3 other siblings older than me that are supporting my parents if there be any need.

So my salary right now is basically for me. Sometimes, I decide to gift my parents with some money or physical gift not because they can't afford it but because it's necessary I take care of some parts of their needs.

Did you study to earn money or knowledge?

Hahaha! This question made me laugh. I come from Nigeria and over here, 90% of people who study do it just to earn money and nothing else.

Most people I know over here just go to school just to get the certificate and after then get a job that may not even be related to what they studied in school.

Right now in my country, so many people are relocating to countries like United States, Canada and united kingdom with the excuse of going to study in those countries. But for sure we know it's just an excuse to run away.

For me, I studied for the knowledge and to earn money because the end point of getting that knowledge is to make some earnings from it.

There are some skills an trying so hard to acquire now not just because of the knowledge alone but I want to make some good money from it.

I am not a part of those who just study to get knowledge alone. I want my knowledge to be put into good use which is to earn.

is life all about earning alot of money or something else?
fashion-2208045_1280.jpgsource

Life generally entails several other things but the basis to carry out these other things rest on he money you earned. For instance, as a person you must need an accommodation, this demand that you rent your, buy it or build. Your decision for any of these three rest on the amount of money you earn.

To feed, you need money. Wether you will have 3 square good meal or 2 or 1 also depends on the amount you earn too. So you see that life still revolves around your earnings.

Clothing also needs money too. And good clothing are expensive too.

You want to travel on a vacation, or relocate to another city or country you need money and it all goes down to your earnings.

I know there are other things to life but I believe that they all revolves around your earnings. That's why I support that it's ok to earn alot of money. To live a comfortable life you need money.

Thank you for reading I invite my friends
@mesola @okere-blessing @sahmie

Sort:  
Loading...
 10 months ago 

You wrote your post in very clear words, in which your pain is also reflected that people from your country, Nigeria, are getting established in other countries on the pretext of studying. It is true that there is no life without money.
I wish you success.

Oh my friend thank you for your support but I hope you didn't get me wrong!

Nigerians actually travel abroad for study okey. When they are done studying, some decides to stay back because life over there seems better.

 10 months ago 

Not at all, I didn't get you wrong, I have my own experience of my own people, there is no harm in going to any part of the world to get higher education and more facilities. The boundaries are made by us ourselves. perhaps some day or the other these limits should end.

Tiene razón amiga al tener el primer salario en sus manos y saber que es el producto de su esfuerzo y que con dedicación lo a logrado.

Me pareció gran idea esa entrada de dinero extra amiga y más que busco ayuda para lograr esos planes que tenía en mente y sobre todo que fuera un éxito.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

Thank you so much sir for your support

Congratulations!
Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64595.89
ETH 3413.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31