[Contest]: The best Contest Organizer||week-01|by @ruthjoe

in Hindwhale Communitylast year
AddText_08-15-03.15.16.jpgimage source

Hi there..

Who would see such an outstanding contest and not venture to do it?

Oh special thanks to @pea07 for hosting this contest!. This is an avenue to congratulate bloggers who send time to come up with creativity through contest hosting.

Write about the contest that you have selected as the the best contest

The contest I have selected as the best contest was titled Your thoughts on multisig wallet

Screenshot_20230815-132703_1.jpgscreenshot of thumbnail from the contest

This contest was held 19 days ago in Hot News community. The contest was organized by sir @ubongudofot. Don't worry I will tell you more about the contest organizer in the next question I would be answering but for now let me concentrate on the contest.

The contest talks about multisig wallet. Have you heard of multisig wallet before? If no then I think you should click on this link to read more about it read here

Multisig wallet is an initiate that proposes more than one signatory to an account on steemit whether personal account or community account. But it's best if it is community account. This means that for any transaction to take place, the signatories to this account would have to give an approval for it to take place.

So in this contest, users were asked to write on some questions such as

  • Their thoughts on this initiative/tool ( multisig wallet)
  • How effective do we think this tool will be to communities?
  • Do we like to adopt this tool?
  • Who do we suggest should be signatories our communities account?
  • What impact fo we think this multisig wallet would create on communities when adopted
Write about the Organizer of the Contest

The contest organizer of this contest is no other than @ubongudofot. He is a user from Nigeria.

Screenshot_20230815-135842_1.jpgscreenshot from his blog

He joined this platform may 2021 and since then has remained active and hard working, with a reputation of 77. He keeps supporting users as he works as a community curator with team 1

He has gathered lots of experience on this platform and has discovered many great users and has interviewed many on his weekly show called interview showcase which is one of his successful niche on the platform. You can check out one of his interviews here
Screenshot_20230815-135905_1.jpgscreenshot taken from the interview showcase

He is a moderator in two communities on this platform namely steem for betterlife community and Hot News community. Mr Ubongudofot is a graduate of electrical/electronics and has pioneered some projects within that line like solarsteem project. Right now he planning to have a business along the line of electricals which he calls steemelectricals click to see more here

He continues to do his deligence on this platform, supporting the growth of this platform and encouraging users activeness by hosting interesting contest and publishing quality contents too.

Guess what? This multisig wallet was actually the idea of @ubongudofot when steemit team asked users to give feedback on what we wanted to see as improvement on this platform some time ago, can you remember that time? Well yes he dropped multisig wallet as his own feedback and then @pennsif.witness decided to work on it with his team.

Reasons for selecting this specific contest

The reason why I selected this contest as my best is because the contest directly applies to us in this platform either as just users or as mods or community founders.

Recent times, there has been the issue of lost of trust either between users and community founder or between communities and the steemit team all because of powerdown.

I feel this contest gives the awareness that we all need in this platform, where community founders awake up one morning and decide to power down without informing the mod's or user who have contributed to the community growth can now be stopped or prevented using this new tool Called multisig wallet

Few weeks ago I was in a community where I engaged in two of their contests and just the next week I noticed that the community was on powerdown. This could have been prevented if the mod's insisted that the founder of the community adpot this tool.

Another reason why i have selected multisig wallet contest as my best is because it is an eye opener for us all on this platform that it is possible to bring back trust and support from the Steemit team just Incase your community do not have the support of the Steemit team.

Lastly I selected this contest as my best because I want more people to get to know about multisig wallet. It is already possible in this platform, communities can adopt because it has been tasted. You can click here to see how it was tested

Did you participate in this contest?

Oh yes! I participated in this contest. And I was so glad I did because it gave me the opportunity to read and know more about multisig wallet

Screenshot_20230815-145229_1.jpgscreenshot from my contest

I even got an upvote from 01 account in my entry of this contest which put some excitement in my heart and joy to my life.

Would you recommend to your friend to participate in this contest?

If I got this question correctly. You are asking if I recommended the contest which is my best contest to my friends? Yes I did.

I sent my friends link to that contest and most of them took part in it and they enjoyed it. But the contest has ended except if the organizer decides to host another contest in respect to the same topic.

I have made it a point of duty to always invite my friends to contest I write, doing so makes them more active and makes the contest more known.

Let me do so again by inviting my friends to join this contest @sahmie @pandora2010 @nahela

Sort:  
 last year 

Wow! @ruthjoe dear, your entry impressed me. I know, @ubongudofot is a truly telented steemian. I have seen his creative activities. I will try to participate in the contest arrenged by him. Thanks for participating. All the very best.

 last year 

Am glad to see that you love my entry!

Thank you for those interesting remarks , I appreciate and also sharing your thoughts on Multisig Wallet.

 last year 

You are welcome sir!

I sure do hope more users get to know about multisig wallet.

Congratulations...!!! Your Post Selected Got Upvote %
By: Urdu Community cruated by @yousafharoonkhan


image.png

Subscribe URDU COMMUNITY

Quick Delegation Links

50SP100SP150SP200SP500SP1000SP1500SP2000SP

Our mission to promote Steemit in Urdu Community to all over the world
Stay together
Join the Urdu Community with more confidence.
Steem On

 last year 

Thank you @yousafharoonkhan for the support

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

Thank you so much sir @ubongudofot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62460.04
ETH 2435.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65