Steemit Engagement Challenge / S19/W1 - "Power of communication skill"

in Hindwhale Community4 days ago

Steemit Engagement Challenge |S19-W1|


Hello to all steemians of this community

I am here to participate in the Steemit engagement challenge season 19 week1 in one of my favourite community which is #hindwhale Community, my love, my pride. I am excited to publish my article on this week's engagement challenge with the title - "Steemit Engagement Challenge / S19/W1 - "Power of communication skill" Let's start,

1000081914.png

Made with Canva


Do you agree with the statement "Communication skill is the power"? Why or why not?


Of course I agree with this statement. According to me, a person's skill in anything is his power. Among many skills if I talk about this communication skill then I would say it is not just a power but a super power. Any skill takes us forward but communication skill takes us to the pinnacle of success. Why I support this statement and why I agree with it are given below:

  • A person who is skilled in communication can easily attract people's attention and through this can present all his proposals or attitudes in front of others.
  • A person who is skilled in communication can convince the person in front of him with his words.
  • Communication skill is a power because you can present your competence and efficiency to others through your communication in such a way that if that person ever looks for someone for a job based on your competence, you will be the first person to think of. This can be called a form of self branding which can only be done if his or her commination skills are developed.
  • Communication skills are a skill that will make you unique from the rest. Many are skilled in various subjects but due to lack of communication skills, they cannot use those skills in an effective way. So in my opinion, communication skill is a super power.


Can you provide an example of situation where "Communication skill is the power"?


image.pngSource

Yes, I can give some examples regarding this. First of all I would like to answer this question with my personal experience. Recently after seeing the announcement on Steemit blog, everyone started applying for Curator in groups. There was a strong communication between almost every user on the platform and those who had great communication skills, I think, were able to do something great. I myself was able to join a team through my communication skills. Although I have communicated with many people, I have been left out of many groups because my communication skills were not amazing there. I believe if my communication skills were great then I could definitely convince some Steemians.


Some historical examples where "Communication skill is the power" led to significant change?


1000081930.jpg [Screenshot from YouTube ]

If you are reading this article of mine, I request you to read this part very carefully. Now the historical example I will give you is only in my country a revolution came through communication. I am a citizen of Bangladesh and this country became independent in December 1971. Every Bengali has contributed behind the independence of this country but whose contribution is undeniable and for whose communication skills Bangladesh is independent today is the pride of our country "Sheikh Mujibur Rahman." During the country's war, he delivered a 14-minute speech to a crowd on March 7 in a field where he set an example of his communication skills like no other in the world. Through his speech he convinced all those present to fight for the country and the people of the country. Inspired by his speech, every Bengali went to war without arms and as a result we got this freedom. We can clearly understand from this example how effective communication skills can be. I think communication skills are a kind of magic. I don't think there is a greater example in history of the positive or magical effect of communication skills. I would like to include more in the text, where various documents of history are on the verge of extinction today, but on October 30, 2017, Sheikh Mujibur Rahman's historic March 7 speech was included by UNESCO as part of the World Democracy Heritage in the Memory of the World International Register. I am providing you the video clip of that speech. Hope you see it.


How can one improve their communication skills ?


I don't know how good I am in communication but I would like to mention some points through which you can improve your communication skills.

▶️ To be good at communication you must be a very good listener. You can only be an effective communicator when you can listen carefully to the people in front of you and respond to them. We often try to impose our own point of view on others without listening to others, resulting in a negative impact.

▶️Second, a good communicator presents his point of view with confidence and speaks logically. Anywhere you are confident your opinion will be taken seriously as we rarely like nervous and tentative people.

▶️To be good at communication you must speak clearly and firmly. Presenting words and thoughts in a beautiful manner is also an art form and those who can speak beautifully have the ability to convince others quickly. But one thing to always keep in mind is that speaking nicely does not mean giving irrelevant compliments or talking unnecessarily. Everyone likes people who speak less and constructive.

▶️The last point I will make is practice, practice and practice. Practice makes perfect. Engage in conversations, public speaking, or join groups can improve your communication skill.


I would like to invite my friends @
@ and @ to participate in this creative contest.

Thanks everyone for reading my post

Support @pennsif and @pennsif.witness for the growth of this creative platform. Vote for @pennsif.witness here


Best Regards,

@pea07

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 3 days ago 

Undoubtedly the power skill is capable of taking a professional to places. If you have to select between two degree holders you will select the one who has better communication skills. Tell me a single professional or social sector where communication skills don't play a role.

 3 days ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.

Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

Hello dear. You have explained everything in good detail and I have also learned so much. This kind of skills I will encourage people to have it because for me I have this skills already and it has help me so much.. best of luck my friend…

We support Nature and Agriculture related posts. Welcome to our community links is here. and also here is our discord link

Support @pennsif and @pennsif.witness for the growth of this platform. Vote for @pennsif.witness here

Add a subheading(1).png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45