HWC Contest #32|| POWERUP & WIN WEEK 25 by @olaiyidennis (15.811 SP)

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago

Hello friends,
I welcome you again to my blog today. It is yet another day to grow our account via the contest organized by our dear moderator in the person of @jyoti-thelight. This contest has helped me so much in growing my SP ever since I came back to the platform.

IMG_20231204_124319.jpg

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @ruthjoe, @drhira, and @josepha to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

As we all know, the process of powering up one Steem remains the same but for the sake of those who have no idea, especially the newbies, and for the sake of this contest, I will be taking a step-by-step guide to guard in on the process.

So let's go through this procedure one after the other via the steps below. I hope you will learn something new from it today.

Step 1: Login to your Steemit wallet and be sure that everything is displayed in the form below.

IMG_20231204_123746.jpg

Step 2: Click on the drop-down button close to the Steem and then select power up as you can see in the screenshot below.

IMG_20231204_123932.jpg

Step 3: Enter the amount of Steem you wish to convert to SP as seen in my case I want to convert everything I have I.e. 15.811 Steem and click on power up as seen below.

IMG_20231204_123900.jpg

Step 4: Confirm your task by clicking on the 🆗 button if all you wanted is in the right place as seen in the screenshot below. This enables you to confirm your transfer to vesting.

IMG_20231204_123839.jpg

Step 5: Check your wallet to be sure that the Steem you converted to SP has been added. You can do this by checking the place where the Steem was initially in the wallet and also if there is an increase on your SP as seen below.

IMG_20231204_123814.jpg

Write the importance of performing powerup.

Power up is one of the most effective ways to grow our SP and that is the main reason the Steemit team and every other community encourages it greatly. I want to sincerely appreciate this community because it has helped me to grow in the shortest possible time.

With constant power-up of our Steem, we will have more control over the post payout of most of the publications we vote on in the platform. So power helps a user to earn a big curation reward at all times.

Aside from the curation reward you earn, you also put a smile on the faces of as many who see your tangible vote on their post. I'm always happy when I see the curators vote, booming vote, and other important users on the platform.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Please visit others post and give your feedback

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

 10 months ago 

Great step. If thus you power up i hope you will success soon. Best wishes. Friend

I hope you are successful in this contest, keep up the spirit of power up.

 10 months ago 

Nice work. Thus if power up,i hope you will success soon. Best wishes. Friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66