“Steemit Engagement Challenge - S13/W3 - How SEC Improved Engagements on the Steemit Platform?"

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago
20231101_035501.jpgdesigned in pixellab

Hello friends

Today we talk about the Steemit engagement challenge and its improvements to the platform and my life. This is a nice topic for me, and I would share my story here...

What was Steemit like before the SEC?


Steemit was fun, interesting, and amazing because of the rewards, but not until the introduction of SEC. Although I didn't know when SEC was introduced because I was away from Steemit, on my return I noticed SEC.

On this platform years ago, we had the Steemit promotion, where all users were seen promoting Steemit. I had my team, and we ran the promotion every day. This promotion was seen as a tool with which one could get the attention of the 01 and 02 accounts.

We also had the crypto academy running. Everyone was forced to do it because it seemed to us to be the center of attraction on Steeemit. I had to learn the basis and attain the possible once just to keep engaging on the platform.

Then Steemit was the only work I did. My whole time was invested in Steemit, and I enjoyed the platform so well because of the many friends I made here.



Discuss the changes you noticed in Steemit following SEC.


chart-1953616_1280.webpsource

Since the introduction of the SEC, a lot has changed on Steemit.

• I noticed growth. A lot of users have grown via reputation, SP, and knowledge. I am a witness to that; because of my involvement in the SEC, my reputation and SP have skyrocketed. I also know some users who have attained dolphins, double dolphins, etc...

• I noticed that the level at which people engage now is much different from the former. Before, there was nothing like engagement. People found it difficult to appreciate others posts, but the SEC has inculcated the spirit of engagement in steemians, and I think the rules are also a helping hand.

• I also noticed improvements in contents, markdowns, and images. It was never like this on Steemit. Before, people could make a post without minding what it looked like. I used to make my posts that way, but on my return, I noticed that every user now has a way of making their blog attractive, so I joined to make my blog attractive.

• I noticed that the SEC has brought about competition on Steemit. Every user tries their best to be the best every week because of the prize involved. With this initiative, users are more devoted now than before.



How many of the seven weekly challenges can you participate in each week?


I try my best to participate in six of the weekly challenges since I can no longer take part in the Crypto Academy challenge because I was muted. Even in my busy schedule, I find time to participate in the 6. Unless for the period the topics looked complicated, I would choose to participate only once I could.



How does the SEC change your personnel interests and involvement on Steemit?


The SEC has changed my involvement on the platform drastically. Since my return to Steemit months ago, I have developed an interest in the platform like never before. I made sure my blog was not left empty on a daily basis. Sometimes engage vigorously in so many activities.

SEC has increased my hunger for blogging; yes, it has, because any week we go on break from the engagement challenge, I feel weak to continue. The zeal dies off; it feels like there's nothing happening in Steemit except the engagement.

A lot has changed about my life, my blog, and my content since I got involved with SEC.



I invite @goodybest @nancy02 @beautiful12

20231026_101606.jpg

You can know more about me here

Sort:  

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Thank you so much Sir

Loading...

Hi @ninapenda, it's interesting to know your opinion, I see you joined Steemit a long time ago, retired and came back and this time you got more support thanks to the SEC great friend.

I've been reading several users and they all agree that it was super hard to get support during the first years of Steemit, good thing that changed for my good and everyone's haha.

No doubt this change of strategy has benefited communities and even though the work is hard for the moderation teams, the communities have done very well.

It's a good thing SEC came at the right time and oh! yes, the benefits has been enticing.

Thank you so much Sir

Saludos mi querida @ninapenda, es estupendo conocer de tu trayectoria en la plataforma y buen desempeño en actividades importantes de la misma. La SEC sin duda, trajo crecimiento, mayor compromiso e interaccion, incluso la competencia que refieres pero eso si, sana. Exitos en tu estupenda entrada saludos cordiales.

Thank you so much ma'am

 10 months ago 

I learn more about cryptocurrency and blockchain from the Steemitcryptoacademy, community. It was a awesome experience. You have written well. I wish you best of luck.

 10 months ago 

¡Holaaa amiga!😊

El SEC fue y sigue siendo una revolución total en Steemit porque, la creación de contenido cambió y, algunos se adaptaron a esto pero, otros no generando así que, terminaran por abandonar el ecosistema.

Particularmente, me encanta esta dinámica y, es donde más participo porque, salgo constantemente de mi zona de confort.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Thank you so much, 🙏

 10 months ago 

Due to this, Steemit has become much better than before. I got to see a new look. This success is getting better with time. A little hope gives me a chance to move forward.

I appreciate your comment

 10 months ago 

Hola mi querida amiga @ninapenda, un gusto saludarte.

Totalmente de acuerdo contigo mami, antes en Steemit entrábamos hacíamos nuestro post en la comunidad qué nos sentíamos cómodas, donde nos pudiéramos desarrollar mejor, subíamos nuestro trabajo y ya, pero ahora con esta nueva forma de trabajo el SEC, todos nos hemos visto con la necesidad de salir de nuestra zona de confort y exigirnos más, estar mas activos buscar otras formas de trabajar de reinventarse y hacer inclusive trabajos que no sabíamos pero si nos ponemos lo hacemos.

También en este SEC hay más exigencia con respecto a la interacción, se exige qué los usuarios comenten el trabajo de sus compañeros y esto hace qué la plataforma este más activa y eso me gusta.

Excelente entrada amiga. Un abrazo. Suerte

Thank you so much for you reply, 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57