"[CONTEST] The Best post I read this week || Week- @11|| by @mhizta".

in Hindwhale Community4 months ago

Screenshot_20240521-170634.pngscreenshot from the contest post made by @pea07

I never thought of reading more post or entries until when I participated in engagement challenge last week. I know this post supposed to be posted last week but I wasn't able to make it on time. Since the contest has not payout yet, I will like to show you all one of the post that got my attention and also this wonderful user who wrote the amazing post. I read many posts last week and at one particular post, I had to reread the post again. Whose post is that? Let's find out.

The post that I have selected as the best post of the week

Screenshot_20240521-172404.png

The post I will like to select as the best post is written by @alexanderpeace. The post is about family as a pride organize in steem kids and parents community, it's was also an engagement challenge. The user explain why she is so confident that her family is unique in a way that she talk about eating together as a family which is very rare in this days. She talks about the peace and unity between his parents. How her parents manage to live together without fighting, without raising voice on each other, without her father beating up her mother.

We all know that a peaceful started from the parents, if the parents are to arrogant, fighting each other, maltreating their partners, what will the children learned from them, to unite? Capital NO.

The author explain different ways to prove how unique her family is in different aspects, is it fun time, reading, telling stories and superstitious? I will everyone to read this post with the post 👉link.

About the author of the post

Screenshot_20240521-182038.png

Looking at the profile of @alexanderpeace, I come to realize that she's actually my sister because we lives in the same country, Nigeria. She is from owerri. She joined steemit in May 2021 she accumulate the total steem power of 1733.520. She is a active steemian who is hardworking and committed on the platform.
Screenshot_20240521-182448.png
She had a total of 101 followers which prove that she's really committed even with no support no support sometimes on her post.

Reason for selecting the post

The reason why I select the post is that the user explain in detail her family activities. Like I said earlier they like eating together which I do recommend to every family, organizing a time for fun, a time to share story and also superstitious story.
Screenshot_20240521-171817.png
What got my attention is when she mentioned some of the story back then that I use to believe when I was young such as when you swallow an orange seed or any fruit seed especially oranges, the tree would grow in your stomach which made us so afraid that we were careful anytime we were eating orange, I don't whether it's has happened in other country but I trust my country, Nigeria with a lot of scary story.

Another story the user shared was when our teeth falls off, we throw it to the zinced roof and ask a lizard to swallow it so that our teeth can grow back. They made us believe that if our teeth is swallowed by a rat, the teeth will not grow back. This were the common believe which looks so real back ten until when I grow up, I come to realize that its was a fake story. Do you experience any of this superstitious story during your childhood? I will like to know.

What i learn from this post

I have learn a lot from the post, which is:

  • ♦️I admire the user's family being united and peacefully which is exactly how a family suppose to be.

  • ♦️I also learn from her post that though there's no perfect family, her parents have a way of resolving any issues or misunderstanding without making it known to the public which teaches me that family issues can be resolved within the family and also when there's understanding and peace including being considerate and forgiveness, a family can live together for many years peacefully.

  • ♦️All the activities she mentioned are the activities that draws families together, eating together, having fun together, telling stories, providing for basic needs. If there's one mind, one love, attention and affection, trust me, if you have this kind of family you must be proud.

Why i recommend this post to other readers

Really? YES in capital letters, I highly recommend it to everyone to read because the post will help many of us who didn't enjoy the value of having a happy, people who were maltreated, people who did not have the privilege to spent time with their family. Now most of them have family now, they will find it hard to do the same their children.

I recommend this post to help us(the husband, the wife, the children) to Build a happy family, how to make someone proud of your family. I must say if we have a family like the family of @alexanderpeace, trust me you must be very proud.

Am inviting @ogechukwu-martha, @missyleo, @woka-happiness and @bossj23.

Cc:@pea07

Best regards;@mhizta

Sort:  

Thanks for choosing my post as the best you read this week. Am honoured for the mention. Our childhood was really filled with so many superstitions and am glad am not the only one who partook of them. I wish you success in the contest.

you're welcome ma'am, I found interesting no doubt. good luck.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

As of alexanderpeace, I know her and she is a good writer I really do enjoy her post.

I'm glad you found interest in her post.

waw, which means am not the only one enjoying her post🤣

 4 months ago 

Yeah I also does

I'm not surprised to see that you chose @alexanderpeace, post as the best because she is a great blogger, thanks for inviting me and good luck

Am impressed you replied. thank you.

You are welcome sir 😌

 4 months ago 

Going through your writeup and also falling back to @alexanderpeace post, there's no doubt about you choosing her... It's a wonderful one and I wish you success.

interesting, your post are also some of the post I love to read, thanks for the contribution.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36