GUIDING MY STUDENTS TO REACH THEIR GOAL

in Hindwhale Community2 years ago

Teaching is an art. And it is so hard to become the best. You will meet many different students who have varried behaviors who will test your patience. And I never let any untoward behavior happened in my class. I see to it that I will not just teach academically but also morally.

28475131-0CDE-457B-97C1-7C1D45406F76.jpeg

I just wanted to share with you this. I had this one student who always miss school. I guess every quarter, he only had not more than 10 attendace over 100 days. And it was so alarming. So, I relay my observation to their advisers so the adviser will call the attention of the parent of the kid.

Good thing the parent went to school yesterday and tried to appeal her son. As I tried to investigate them, she was just a laundrywoman. She will wash the cloths of her client and the client will pay. She don't have a husband and has many kids. According to her, the reason why the kid can't go to school is that she sometimes can't give a "baon". And since almost all the time the student can't go to school, he was already afraid and felt shy when she will be inside his classroom.

I ask the parent if it is really necessary that she will give baon? The student can just go for a walk since they belong to the afternoon shift and could just bring rice and viand for his snack.
The parent then told me that its difficult for the student to walk because their house was a bit far to the school.

To make the story short, for the student to get his grade in 1st-2nd quarter, he needs to perform well and will minimize his absences in 3rd quarter. If that will happen I will be giving him the chance to have a passing grade. But if the behavior continue, they need to decide whether to let the student finish Grade 9 or just help his mother at home.

Our aggreement was not intended to scare the kid but for him to be motivated to go to school despite poverty. I also reminded them that poverty should not be a hindrance for them to continue studying. It should be their motivation to be a good student so that in the future they will get hired to a better job. What I did was not for me at all, but for the kid's future.

3E81E9F2-8F6F-458D-8F03-4FECD61EC3F1.jpeg

I am really hoping that this kid will be enlighted with what I say and will minimize not going to school.

That's all for now and have a great day!

Sincerely,

[K Y R I E 1 2 3 4]

813BB96C-9DD6-4C41-98E1-B6A21CC4A254.jpeg


15039B3F-A1C9-4E5D-A4AC-B5841F83DCCE.jpeg

Sort:  

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

January (1).png
Curated by :@goodybest

 2 years ago 

thank you so much sis @goodybest for the support and curating my post

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @shravana


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

 2 years ago 

thank you team for the support

 last year 

Thank you for sharing this story, [K Y R I E 1 2 3 4]. Teaching is indeed an art, and it requires patience, compassion, and dedication to help students reach their full potential. I appreciate how you not only focus on teaching academically but also morally, and how you care about the well-being of your students.

It's heartwarming to know that you went the extra mile to investigate and help the student who was always absent. Your willingness to listen to the student's situation and find a solution that works for him is truly admirable. Poverty should not be a hindrance to education, and I'm glad that you reminded the student and his mother of this. Your efforts to motivate the student to continue studying despite the difficulties he's facing is commendable.

Thank you for being an excellent teacher and for inspiring your students to be the best version of themselves. I wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

 last year 

Thank you so much brother for always appreciating my little acts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35