Steemit Engagement Challenge / S16/W4 - "Children Vs Extracurricular Activities"

in Hindwhale Community4 months ago

yellow green colorful kids club photo collage .png

Edited By Canva

How can extracurricular activities help children's physical and mental growth?

I firmly believe that extracurricular activities are essential to promote the physical and mental development of children. When I participate in sporting activities such as football or swimming I personally see the benefits for my physical health. By practicing these sports regularly I strengthen my muscles, improve my coordination and increase my overall fitness. These activities also allow me to release stress and energy which contributes to my mental well being.

Additionally, when I engage in artistic activities like music or painting I notice a stimulation of my creativity and an increase in my self expression. Creating music or creating a work of art allows me to channel my emotions and develop my cognitive skills. I find these activities to be extremely beneficial for my mental growth, as they encourage me to think critically, solve problems and explore new ideas. Ultimately, I believe that extracurricular activities are a valuable way for children to develop their bodies and minds in a balanced and fulfilling way.

13.jpg

12.jpg

Do today's children like extracurricular activities, or are they forced to participate by their parents?

I believe that today's children's preference for extracurricular activities can vary greatly. Personally, I have found that some children are intrinsically motivated to participate in these activities finding pleasure in the learning and social interactions they provide. For these children, extracurricular activities are a source of joy and fulfillment and they choose them willingly.

However, I also notice that there are instances where children may feel pressured or coerced by their parents to participate in certain activities. I have seen situations where parental expectations or their child's developmental desires can play a dominant role in children s participation in extracurricular activities. In these cases children may feel pressured to participate in activities that may not align with their natural interests or preferences.

4.jpg

3.jpg

Is extracurricular activity necessary for children?

I believe that extracurricular activities are not strictly necessary for every child but they provide many benefits that enrich their overall development. By participating in these activities, children have the opportunity to explore various interests which they might not necessarily be able to explore in a traditional school setting. For example, a child may discover a passion for music, dance or theater through specialized extracurricular activities. Additionally, these activities allow children to develop important social skills by interacting with their peers in an environment different from the classroom.

Additionally, extracurricular activities help build children's self confidence. By succeeding in a field they are passionate about, children gain self esteem and confidence. This can have a positive impact on their academic performance and overall attitude towards learning. Additionally , extracurricular activities teach valuable life lessons such as teamwork, responsibility, perseverance and time management. These skills are essential for long term success in adult life.

11.jpg

10.jpg

Which are the best extracurricular activities for today's children?

I believe the best extracurricular activities for today's kids are those that match their interests, strengths, and developmental needs. Sports activities, such as soccer, swimming or martial arts, provide an excellent opportunity to improve physical fitness, develop teamwork and instill discipline. These activities can also help children channel their energy in a positive way and learn the importance of perseverance and surpassing themselves.

7.jpg

6.jpg

On the other hand, creative activities such as music, dance or theater promote artistic expression, stimulate the imagination and build self-confidence. They allow children to explore their creativity and develop skills that go beyond the artistic realm, such as stress management and effective communication.

Additionally, I believe that activities focused on 21st century skills, such as coding clubs, robotics, or community service projects, are extremely beneficial. They help children develop problem-solving, critical thinking and collaboration skills, which are essential in the modern world. Additionally, community service projects teach children empathy and social responsibility, helping them become engaged and compassionate citizens.


Thank you very much for reading, it's time to invite my friends @hamzayousafzai, @suboohi, @ngoenyi to participate in this contest.

Best Regards,
@kouba01

Sort:  

Dear friend welcome your post as always very good quality and well written I really like to read your post that you spend time with your children and do activities with them it is very good. That your children are interested in activities and children always stay healthy and fit by participating in activities and their brains are also very sharp. Doing different activities together is a very good thing for them. Hope you keep sharing your quality post with us. May Allah take care of you. Best of luck. 🤗

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2.jpeg

Curated by : @dove11

Absolutely extracurricular activities create cell confidence in the child making them brave and also many extracurricular activities like dance music or scouting skating,soccer, swimming or martial arts, provide an excellent opportunity to improve physical fitness, develop teamwork and instill discipline.

Naturally, children are always ready to explore to the extent that the parent may have to force them out of it (if it's in excess and affects other things). Except for a few cases of children with certain conditions (emotions, mental or physical) that may hinder their alignment towards socializing or participating in extracurricular activities.

I have noticed that some of the parents who force their children to participate in an extracurricular activity are those who have not created enough time to be with the kids and want them to do certain things in their (parents) own free time.

And what about those who intentionally hinder their children from taking part in extracurricular activities? That's on another level and those should be enlightened. Great piece as always, @kouba01. Good luck.

who force their children to participate in an extracurricular activity are those who have not created enough time to be with the kids and want them to do certain things in their (parents) own free time.🥰

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

Regards sir,

when we play any sport that involves physical labor it plays an important role in building our body. We can do painting, cultural activities, debate competitions to enhance our creativity. Extracurricular activities for children are very important for the child's mental and physical development. Try to balance your child's studies and other activities, it will give very good output. Your writing is excellent sir.

 4 months ago (edited)

I firmly believe that extracurricular activities are essential to promote the physical and mental development of children.

I couldn't agree more with this statement. From my own experiences, I've seen how activities like swimming or painting not only keep kids physically active but also stimulate their minds. When my little cousin started taking coding
classes, I noticed a boost in her creativity and confidence, which had a positive impact on her overall well-being.

I believe that today's children's preference for extracurricular activities can vary greatly.

Absolutely! Every child is different, and their interests vary. My nephew, for example, loves playing soccer, but my niece prefers drama club. It's important for parents to recognize and support their children's individual passions rather than imposing their own expectations.

believe that extracurricular activities are not strictly necessary for every child but they provide many benefits that enrich their overall development.

I agree wholeheartedly. While not every child may need extracurricular activities, they offer a wide range of benefits beyond academics. My nephew, for instance, learned invaluable life skills like teamwork and responsibility through his participation in a football club. It's about finding what works best for each child and nurturing their unique talents and interests.

Enlighten me with your feedback here

Thanks

@kouba01 I admire how you highlight the diverse benefits from physical fitness to artistic expression fostering a well rounded development. Your insights into childrens intrinsic motivation versus parental influence are spot on. Best of luck in the contest

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67