You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge / S16/W4 - "Children Vs Extracurricular Activities"

in Hindwhale Community5 months ago (edited)

I firmly believe that extracurricular activities are essential to promote the physical and mental development of children.

I couldn't agree more with this statement. From my own experiences, I've seen how activities like swimming or painting not only keep kids physically active but also stimulate their minds. When my little cousin started taking coding
classes, I noticed a boost in her creativity and confidence, which had a positive impact on her overall well-being.

I believe that today's children's preference for extracurricular activities can vary greatly.

Absolutely! Every child is different, and their interests vary. My nephew, for example, loves playing soccer, but my niece prefers drama club. It's important for parents to recognize and support their children's individual passions rather than imposing their own expectations.

believe that extracurricular activities are not strictly necessary for every child but they provide many benefits that enrich their overall development.

I agree wholeheartedly. While not every child may need extracurricular activities, they offer a wide range of benefits beyond academics. My nephew, for instance, learned invaluable life skills like teamwork and responsibility through his participation in a football club. It's about finding what works best for each child and nurturing their unique talents and interests.

Enlighten me with your feedback here

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47