[CONTEST] My feelings about server down of Steemit|| by @jozzie90.

in Hindwhale Community11 months ago (edited)

20230906_221439.jpg

Hello! and good morning to all our lovely Hindworld Community Family, I believe we all had a goodnight. Thanks for the willingness to spend your precious time and read my contest participation here, You all are welcome.

Here is my participation in the contest My feelings about server down of Steemit. organised in Hindworld Community, published by @pea07.

It's a pleasure pleasure taking part in this great Contest today.

Here in my post I am going to post about the how I felt about the server down that happens last week.
8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBr8ReDPaYwsGuCQw7e7PAWPpJirQXiExdHZC6xjZUW3i5XY2VbsRoB2bDuAWiPKXQuEbG.png

What initial steps did you take when unable to access on Steemit?

Being my first time seeing this happening to this platform, at first I was Emotionally distressed.
I didn't know what to do after I refreshed the pages for more than 15 times and it wasn't still displaying as usual, the first step I took was running to my mentor @manuelhooks seeking
for explanations or closure to understand why the site wasn't loading as usual, seriously I was really in need to be encouraged.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBr8ReDPaYwsGuCQw7e7PAWPpJirQXiExdHZC6xjZUW3i5XY2VbsRoB2bDuAWiPKXQuEbG.png

Tell us how you felt after 5 hours of not being able to access on Steemit

I was so sad after 5 hours of not being able to access the Steemit platform, I l
Personally experienced a range of bad emotions.

Some of my Negative sensation feelings then was that I was frustrated, annoyed because I felt I couldn't be patience enough.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBr8ReDPaYwsGuCQw7e7PAWPpJirQXiExdHZC6xjZUW3i5XY2VbsRoB2bDuAWiPKXQuEbG.png

Tell us how you felt after 24 hours of not being able to access on Steemit?

After I let a day past, just to try and Develop a peaceful state of thought about what happened, I can back to check if everything was ok only to find out what the picture below 👇 shows.

Screenshot_20230830-173643_1.jpg

Seeing this outcome I became more anxious that I kept on refreshing the site uncountable time only to result with the message below

Screenshot_20230831-083105_2.png.

I went back to my mentor because he was offline when I dropped him a kind of distressed message, I drop him some questions like.

  • please sir, my steemit account page is displaying error massage what could that be?
  • how long will it take to recover back our account?
  • do we still have hope?
  • could it be that the platform has been shutdown?

When I dropped this message I was eagerly awaiting for the reply.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBr8ReDPaYwsGuCQw7e7PAWPpJirQXiExdHZC6xjZUW3i5XY2VbsRoB2bDuAWiPKXQuEbG.png

What do you think is the possible cause of the server down?

The reply I got was quite optimistic, I was slowly relief when he shared an experience of this same thing happening before and the reasons, he said that the site was on maintenance that some of the features need to be worked on so as we the users can enjoy using the site, saying that this has happened severally and return back to normal without any issue that I shouldn't bother the site will display that the maintenance is for our benefit.

Me hearing this I felt relax, it all came to my thought after he encouraged me that Steemit is a popular platform for content creators, bloggers and cryptocurrency enthusiasts that they platform can't mess up, and truely the site is 100% functioning from my observation the site has become more faster than before in terms of uploading pictures.

I really thank him for recurring me out of the bad emotions. I love #steemit

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBr8ReDPaYwsGuCQw7e7PAWPpJirQXiExdHZC6xjZUW3i5XY2VbsRoB2bDuAWiPKXQuEbG.png

CC: @patjewell

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBr8ReDPaYwsGuCQw7e7PAWPpJirQXiExdHZC6xjZUW3i5XY2VbsRoB2bDuAWiPKXQuEbG.png

Sort:  

This post has been shared on Tweeter click here to view

The server down of server was like a shock to everyone. Lack of patience may be dangerous some times. Nice entry. I also participated https://steemit.com/hive-179660/@emmy01/my-feelings-about-server-down-of-steemit-or-or-by-emmy01

Good luck

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For Septembert 2023 Curated by - @suboohi

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Thanks very much steemcurator09

Unfortunately, this happens in the best of families.
It happens with our financial institutions, our governments, and even with our service providers.
The biggest news is that it could be repaired, and here we are working again on Steemit.
Let's just say Steemit gave us all a public holiday.

Good luck with the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74