Contest: My First Stage Experience

in Hindwhale Communitylast year

20230226_160336_0000.png

Photo design by Canva


My first stage experience was one of the most memorable experiences of my life. I was a freshman in high school and had just finished performing in the school’s production of “The Sound of Music.” As a shy, introverted young adult, I was very nervous about going on stage and performing in front of an audience. Despite my fears, I knew that this was an opportunity that I could not pass up.

The night of the performance was a blur. I remember the butterflies in my stomach as I walked backstage, but the nervousness soon turned to adrenaline as I prepared to make my entrance. I made sure to recite my lines repeatedly in my head, so that I would not forget them. I was so focused on my lines that I barely noticed the audience as I stepped on stage for the first time.

The lights were blinding and I could feel the heat of the stage lights on my face. I felt like I was in a dream, with the audience watching my every move. When it was time for my solo, I was so nervous that I could barely remember the words. I was so afraid of forgetting my lines and embarrassing myself in front of everyone. But as soon as I began to sing, all of my fears melted away. I felt a surge of confidence and I was able to perform my solo flawlessly.

The audience’s response to my performance was overwhelming. I heard cheering and applause, and even a few tears from some of the audience members. I felt like I was in a trance, and I enjoyed every minute of it. The experience was so surreal, and I felt a sense of accomplishment that I had never felt before.

After the performance, I was filled with a new sense of confidence. I could hardly believe that I had been able to perform in front of a large audience without making any mistakes. I had overcome my fears and achieved something that I never thought I would be able to do.

My first stage experience was one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. I learned that I am capable of achieving more than I ever thought possible. I also learned the value of hard work and dedication, as well as how to overcome my fears and be confident in myself. Most importantly, I learned that no matter how scared I am, I can always find the courage to face my fears and do something that I never thought I could do.

I would like to invite @rumman @nijam468 @monnacox to join the contest.

This is a imagery Story

Thank you for Reading

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFZwNLnLc4LoEZursb6ZFVuZQfHaMYmnkb4sXHETvWHfx845eNH8Z1R5dQtVPRd...fYgpxKamHSmp5ePxsZeFVNiQSGxG54RbfJK9YGrzmt9wT4UKNrp2YFQD6h1nCiLkiTgro5Y1rvSCmpDjdVH6ScyJPjFvUfXQcTkZDTbzTVAjeii1BYwnBZdAP8.png

20221005_204407_0000.png

Sort:  
 last year 

That's what happens during our first stage experience, either we flop or we see a new hope of ray. Nice one, my best wishes.

 last year 

@joynalabedin
Thank you for sharing your story and experience of your first stage performance. It takes a lot of courage to step out of one's comfort zone and perform in front of an audience, and it's wonderful to hear that you were able to overcome your fears and achieve something great. Your description of the lights, audience, and your own emotions during the performance was very vivid and made it feel like I was there with you. It's great to see that you learned so much from this experience and gained confidence and a sense of accomplishment. I hope that your love for performing continues to grow and that you have many more rewarding experiences in the future.

Loading...
 last year 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @shravana


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

ℂ𝕠𝕟𝕘𝕣𝕒𝕥𝕦𝕝𝕒𝕥𝕚𝕠𝕟𝕤
𝓣𝓱𝓲𝓼 𝓹𝓸𝓼𝓽 𝓱𝓪𝓼 𝓫𝓮𝓮𝓷 𝓾𝓹𝓿𝓸𝓽𝓮𝓭
by SteemFiction
Curated by @dove11
Join- HERE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66