"Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W1 - List Your Childhood Outdoor Games, Which are Not Famous Globally."steemCreated with Sketch.

in Hindwhale Community2 years ago

flyerdesign_22112022_172914.png

Hello friend, greetings to you, and welcome to my post! I trust you are doing very well with your loved ones. Indeed, I am very excited to have you here reading through my post. In this post, I have talked about most of the outdoor games that I played as a child that are not too popular in regards to the contest organized in Hin Whale Community.

Indeed, children of nowadays are really missing a lot because, in this 21st century, unlike children that were born before this one, which I am sure you can relate to what I am saying. Back then, outdoor games were our source of joy. Back then, I used to play very well both in school and at home. But today's children are becoming big boys and girls.

The development of technology and the internet, in my opinion, has ruined a lot of things in the lives of most children today. Games, which are commonly thought of as amusement and entertainment, are actually what made our childhood fascinating and wonderful!

When I refer to games, I don't mean the ones that kids play today; rather, I mean those that demand mental and physical exercise. It is heartbreaking that some of these games are on the verge of extinction because kids have lost interest in them in favor of digital games.

In this post, I'll take you to a bygone era when outdoor games were very different from what they are today. You can follow me now!


Tire Ride Game

9839703031de7ae30e57ad7709885422--my-childhood-kid-poses.jpg
Source

In this outdoor game, all you need is a tire, a stick, and a little bit of strength to start the ride, making this game very significant because it taught me how to run. Then, as a child, tire was our car (a Hummer Jeep), and as a parent, if you want us to deliver a message very fast, just give or allow us to go with tire. I and my friends used to ride our bikes in groups.


Tempe

download-17.jpg
Source

This is an interesting outdoor game that I played. As for this game, in order to win, you must sing, clap your hands, and move your legs in a specific order. The majority of the players were female, although during childhood we all played together.


Okoso

download.webp
Source

All I can say about this outdoor game is that it's absolutely incredible. Back then, as a child, I used to put okoso in my school bag. Because of this game, I and my friends often go in search of a tiger battery.


Paper football


Source

Even though digital football has fully replaced traditional football, I still remember how much fun it was to play on a sheet of paper with a button serving as the ball and a pen cap serving as the player. Then I normally remove the button from my clothes in order to play this game. The more I think back on this football pattern, the more I realize how quickly the years pass.


Throwing cashew nuts

b8bc6120ad6913366bc150323e8b1860.jpg
Source

Many people, particularly those who were born in the late 1990s, may connect with this game. The cashew nuts must be placed inside a circle that has been drawn on the ground or put on top of or inside a sand pit. The game is won by the player who successfully knocks the cashews off the line or sand. Even though this game seems simple, most people, including me, find it incredibly difficult to win.

Whoever has taken your cashew has taken it from you, and back then, my hands used to get peel off because of the cashew water.


Rush rubber band

Source

This is undoubtedly my favorite! I had an incredibly simple time playing the game, to the point that I won. You must hang rubber bands from a stick that is attached to a wall, draw a line, and simply shoot the rubber bands down. I was very skilled at this.


Whot (card game)


Source

This outdoor game, known as card games, is commonly played in Nigeria. When I played this game back then, I was unbeatable since it demanded focus and precise timing. Also, back then, if you lost, you would be beaten by the winner. While playing this card game, I can still picture some evil kids placing cash wagers. Sometimes, we do put our money into playing the game.


War Start Game

1d898aafaca749938a3a8dd49a746fc2.webp
Source

Then we often used this to demonstrate an action movie scenario in a real-life situation. In this game, what we normally do as kids is to have a toy gun or any wooden gun and enter the warfront. Sometimes we do share ourselves, but sometimes everyone is your enemy, and whichever person you see, all you have to do is point your toy gun and shout "Die, die, die!"

I will have to stop here. Indeed, our childhood was filled with sweet memories, which I can't finish discussing in one day... I am inviting @simonnwigwe, @yakspeace, and @temitopef.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hey @josepha,

Greetings from me dear, I seen your post and you add the word about 21st sentry. and you right in this, this is a 21 sentry, no one playing game outside all are playing games in home, We also played tire ride game which is known as tire game. Thanks for sharing your valuable content with us.


Olive Earthy Leaf Natural Modern Email Signature (1).jpg

 2 years ago 

I really appreciate your support. Thank you so much for stopping by.

TEAM 3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @harferri

Picsart_22-11-02_05-04-00-944.jpg

 2 years ago 

आपका पोस्ट पढ़कर बेहद अच्छा लगा हम अपने देश में भी ऐसे ही कुछ खेलों को बचपन में खेला करते थे । और आज भी गांव में साइकिल या फिर मोटरबाइक के टायर की मदद से बच्चे खेला करते है। कुछ तो बाइक के ट्यूब जो खराब हो जाती है उन्हे बनवाकर स्विमिंग के लिए उपयोग करते है।

धन्यवाद कॉन्टेस्ट में हिस्सा लेकर इस एंगेजमेंट चैलेंज का मान रखने के लिए।

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for stopping by.

 2 years ago (edited)
CategoryRemarkScore
#Club750.75/1
Verified User1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
Bot Free1/1
Voting CSI > 51/1
Markdown Style0.90/1
Quality Content2.90/3
Total9.55/10
Feedback / Note
  • We always appreciate and support "Quality Content" in our "Hind Whale Community" and we also respect 🙏 your hard work, and we want to thank you for the participation, 👍🏻 Best of Luck.
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for verifying my post.

 2 years ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @theentertainer

Support Our Witness

@hindwhale

Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

Childhood memories are the one that was filled with so much joy, laughter, and contentment, playing those games were fun. Thank you for sharing these interesting pieces about your childhood game with us, and thanks for the invite.

 2 years ago 

Yes dear then we really enjoyed playing. Thank you for stopping by

 2 years ago 

Comparto mucho contigo la opinión acerca de cómo la tecnología ha afectado gran manera la forma en como los niños se divierten en la actualidad, pero al ver todos estos juegos que nos compartes se nota como con tan solo algunos elementos o materiales podíamos ser felices y darle rienda suelta a nuestra imaginación.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by here friend. Am grateful for your support.

Very interesting game you have describe I think paper football is also a mind game , but really enjoyed reading you post best of luck dear🙂🤞

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53776.88
ETH 2232.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30