"HWC contest #68: Food Diary Game - WEEK -12 by @josepha (15//07//2024)".

in Hindwhale Communitylast month

1000105093.pngcanvas background

Food is one of the most essential things that we can not just do without because it is food that energies and strengthens us and without eating food you will feel weak and too lazy to even walk. Eating at least three square meals of different food a day is the best way we can take good care of our health. Having said so below 👇 is the food that I ate during the day.


Breakfast:

Light food is what I prefer eating for breakfast because eating heavy food can make me feel so weak and tired at the same time which is why I like taking light food in the morning.

1000104548.jpg

For me to feel alright I took tea bread and an egg in the morning before leaving my house. It is very easy to fry an egg all that you need is a small quantity of vegetable oil, onion, and pepper when you have gotten all the ingredients all you have to do is pour a large quantity of oil into your frying pan, and allow it to heat before frying the egg.


Dinner/Lunch:

1000104950.jpg

As for lunch, I ate jollof rice and beans that were mixed with vegetables and egg. During the day, I was just craving such kind of rice and I couldn't control how crazy I was to prepare it myself. Cooking is part of my hobby whatever I feel like eating that I couldn't get in a restaurant I will just cook it myself.

The jollof rice was prepared using the following under-listed ingredients:


1000104873.jpg

  • Rice
  • Beans
  • 2 eggs
  • Vegetable leaf
  • Vegetable oil
  • Crayfish
  • Onion
  • Pepper
  • Spices
  • Seasoning
  • Sachet tomato

How the Rice was Prepared

When it comes to cooking rice and beans the first thing that needs to be cooked is the beans in this case, I put the beans on fire and allowed them to cook for 15 minutes before I then put in the rice and parboiled it for 5 minutes.

1000104874.jpg1000104903.jpg

After I have parboiled the rice and then wash it and keep it aside. I slice the onion and keep it aside before I then put a clean pot on fire pour vegetable oil, and allow it to get heat.

1000105051.jpg1000104905.jpg

After the oil has heated, I put in the slice of onion and stir it, before I then add the sachet of tomato and begin to stir it until it gets fried.

1000104906.jpg

While stirring the pot I added the necessary ingredients and seasonings and a small quantity of water which I then allowed to boil.

1000104907.jpg1000104945.jpg

After the ingredients have boiled well, I the rice into the pot and stir it very well, I then put in the boiled egg and cover it allowing it to cook till water gets dried.

1000104952.jpg

As the water gets tried, I then put in the sliced vegetable and stir the food very well, before I then dish out some quantity and eat.

I am inviting: @dove11, @simonnwigwe, and @dave-hanny

Cc:
@jyoti-thelight

Sort:  

!upvote 15


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven).

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 125%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Loading...
 last month 

You have presented the foods very nicely and mentioned a recipe here very nice indeed food helps our body a lot to be healthy and strong and not to be weak very nice to read your post all the best to you

 29 days ago 

Thank you friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35