Contest! My Unique Skills! Computer SkillssteemCreated with Sketch.

in Hindwhale Communitylast year

Greetings to you, my dear Steemians, and welcome to my post today. I trust everything about you and your loved ones is fine. Indeed, I am so excited to have you here, and I am grateful to @lavanyalakshman for organizing a contest in which I have participated.


Give details about your skills with pictures.

My skills are basically computer skills. Anything that has to do with the operation of computers makes me so passionate about it. As it stands right now, my computer skills are so vast because I don't center my learning on just computer basics, where I would only know about typing and sorting the internet; instead, I have upgraded my computer skills to a higher level so I can contribute to society. In this case, my computer skills involve the mentioned skills below.

  • Creating and managing spreadsheets
  • Typing
  • Using databases
  • Working with word processing documents
  • Online research
  • Programming
  • Coding

As I have said earlier, my computer skills are vast, and I have diverted to more advanced skills in computers, which are learning programming and coding. At this level, I am done with HTML and CSS, whereas JavaScript, Python, Bootstrap, and other programming languages are currently under my belt.

IMG20220516142237.jpg

As you can see from the images above, I was practicing my computer skills at the Digital Dreams ICT Academy in Abakaliki. Beside that, after lecturing my students on Accounting Peachtree, I do attend my classes, which you can see from the images below.

IMG20220502125738.jpgIMG20220810142813.jpg

How is it useful in our real lives?

Computer skills are more crucial than ever today. Every organization needs computer experts to manage their activities, like managing their social media pages, taking care of accounting information, and so on.

Due to the prevalence of technology in the workplace, almost all jobs now require some level of computer literacy, whether it is quick typing, proficiency with Google Documents, or programming knowledge.

In summary, having good computer abilities can boost your productivity, raise your employability, and make it easier for you to advance in your career in the modern labor market.


Explain where you learn and who teaches you. Why do you learn? like those details.

Well, right from childhood, I was addicted to computers since we have one at home. After my secondary school, I then went on to learn computer basics at a local computer center in my area. Although during my days in school we did have computer classes, after my graduation and my National Youth Service Corps (NYSC), I traveled to Abakaliki and learned website design and programming at a computer institute called Digital Dreams ICT Academy Abakaliki.

IMG20221019133450.jpg

The image above show when I was learning about HTML code and CSS. At digital Dreams ICT Academy, I only learned about front-end design, which I will continue with in my present location.

IMG20220504131644.jpg

I learn all those skills that I have described above to enhance my knowledge and get to know more about more useful things in the field. Finally, I learned how to use them to boost my productivity and increase my chances of getting good jobs or contracts.

I am inviting: @simonnwigwe, @dove11, and @dave-hanny

Thank you so much for reading through my post, friend.

Sort:  
 last year 

I am sure you have mastered the art of computers with your kind of ability to grab knowledge in a quick time. I wish you the best in all your ventures including this contest. I have already participated in this contest 👍

 last year 

Thank you for stopping by.

Loading...
 last year 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @shravana


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

In the present situation, we must have skills in computer operations for dealing with our real-life issues.

You have one of the needed skills, my friend. Take care of yourself, and thanks for participating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99