"HWC contest #61: Food Diary Game - WEEK -8 by @jennyvic09 (16/6/2024)".

in Hindwhale Community2 months ago

Happy weekend everyone, am happy that this kind of contest is been organized in which we are to share our food dairy.

BREAKFAST

This morning I woke up with a little bit of constipation, I was having abdominal cramps and could not sleep properly although I was later relief at the early hours of today let say around 3am. Immediately I woke up what came to my mind was my water therapy I drank 1 liter of warm water after like thirty minutes I was able to use the toilet about an hour later I drank another 1 liters after that I started making breakfast which was rice and vegetables soup.

No Sunday is complete without eating rice and vegetables is good for the body as it helps in bowel movement and also contains lot of vitamins and minerals.

To prepare vegetables soup is very easy, slice your vegetables wash it and set it aside, get your ingredients ready it depends on amount of money you are ready to spend for me I don't really have much so I used all this small dry fish they sell in the market I removed the head to avoid bones in the soup, I used onions, dry pepper, salt and maggi. The interesting fact about vegetables soup is that there is nothing you cannot not use to cook it like meat, fish, pomo, locust beans, crayfish, tomatoes depending on your budget but as a Nigeria girl trying to meet ends meet I just have to manage.

Put the pot on fire, add palm oil, add the onions to fry a little bit, put small quantity of water, add the fish, salt, Maggie and pepper cover the pot and allow it to cook once the fish is soft add the vegetables and cover for 3 minutes after that open and turn it then cover again for two minutes and put the soup down still cover it and allow the steem finish the cooking.

For the white rice put a pot on fire, add water, rinse the rice and put inside the pot on fire allow to cook for some minute and parboiled it to remove excess starch, put it back on fire and add a pitch of salt with small quantity of water enough to cook the rice once the rice is soft to your satisfaction the food is ready.

LUNCH

For lunch I eat garri with groundnuts and sugar, to prepare it put the garri inside a cup or small bowl add water, sugar and the groundnut. I remember when we are in school we call it student power because it does not require cooking and easily available in any store around.

DINNER

I decided to make Amala with the remaining vegetables soup remaining in the morning. For the amala, get your either cassava flour or yam flour I make used of yam flour.

Put a pot on fire and add the quantity of water you intend to used for the Amala once the water start boiling add the yam flour and start turning gradually with a turning stick once the texture is smooth and soft stop adding the flour and add a very small quantity of water don't turn yet with the water cover the pot like that and cook for like three minutes once it is cooked still on the fire turn it to achieve a smooth texture and put it down on fire your amala is ready to be served with any soup you wish but I choose vegetables soup for today. Come and join me you are going to enjoy eating it.

That how my food dairy for today went. I invite @xiao-aine, @hernalis12 and @dewirusli to please participate in this great contest and to know me better please visit my achievement 1 post

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49