The diary game.Diary of 04-06-2024.Parliament election Result day and my farming.

in Hindwhale Community3 months ago (edited)

Greetings, dear friends, how are you all? I hope you all are fine and enjoying your day. I wish for you all good health, wealth and a prosperous time ahead. Today I am here to share with you yet another day of my life and I hope you all will get time to read and know about one more day of my life and also find it worthwhile to read and vote.

Complying to the rules of my life, I got up early in the morning and straightaway performed ablution to start my day with remembering my Lord who has blessed me with whatever I have in my life. Starting my day by praying Salah in the nearby Mosque is my first activity of the day and it gives me positive energy to work on challenges that I face in my day-to-day life. It’s quite a blessing to stand up in the first row of the mosque early in the morning and I consider myself to be very lucky to be able to pay gratitude and make supplications before doing any other activity of the day.

Upon returning from the mosque, I headed towards the outskirts of the village for a walk and to refresh myself. It’s quite refreshing to breathe in fresh morning air and to walk through the dew covered grass which is said to add more vigour to the eyesight. I returned from the walk and covered a distance of about 2 kilometres only after I was satisfied with the stretch I covered and the amount of calories I burned.

IMG_8727.jpeg onion flowers

Today was a busy day at office and I tried to finish my tasks well in time so as to get free and get some time to visit a farm located on the other end of the village. It’s more like a kitchen garden and here we have grown a variety of crops. The main crop being the onion seeds, which is a cash crop and brings in fairly enough proceeds. The crop is quite delicate and needs proper care throughout. Proper check is to be kept on the growth of weeds which otherwise destroy the crop and cause huge loss to the farmer. The onion seeds cost up to $40 a kilogram, and remains in high demand as the people living in the lower parts of the valley produce onions on a large scale and fortunately for us, the seeds can be only grown on the upper areas which makes us the only option for them to buy seeds from.

IMG_8725.jpeg

While I was on way back home, I had to follow the huge herd of sheep run by nomads who are on move these days towards the Meadows located in the north eastern part of the valley. These nomads stay in warm areas of the country during the winter months, but return back to valley once the summer returns.
The huge traffic jam caused by these herds is the only thing that we dislike about these, but as it has been happening for centuries now, we are accustomed to it.

IMG_8722.jpeg

IMG_8719.jpeg

Later, in the day, I visited another Apple orchard where I had to check whether there was any need of spraying pesticides because of the small drizzle that had happened last night, which makes the condition favourable for fungus to grow, and as a result destroys our crop.

IMG_8718.jpeg

IMG_8720.jpeg


Later, in the day, I spent some time out in the market with my friends, and then on return, I got through a few chapters of Indian modern history. Later, in the night, I got through social media and got to know what was happening as far as the formation of the government at the central level is concerned.I retired to sleep at 11:30 P.m.

It was all about my day.Thank you for going through my post. Have a great time ahead.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43