Embracing Moments: Morning Prayers, Rainfall Blessings, and Sunset Serenity

in Hindwhale Community5 days ago

Greetings, dear friends, how are you all? I hope you all are fine and enjoying your day. I wish for you all good health, wealth and a prosperous time ahead. Today I am here to share with you yet another day of my life and I hope you all will get time to read and know about one more day of my life and also find it worthwhile to read and vote.

It was quite wonderful to listen to the chirping of birds early in the morning, who had come on to the window of my room and I couldn’t stop myself from getting up as I took it as an natural alarm to help me wake up in time and go for the morning Prayers in the nearby mosque to start my day with some positive energy. I was pretty quick to perform the ablution as I was a little late already, and I was able to make it to the mosque before the prayers had started. After I was done with the prayers, I left to set off for a morning walk towards the other side of the village, which offers an onerous terrain to burn some calories and help one to improve health. After done with all the morning chores outside my house, I returned home to have some time with my parents on the dining table as we had our breakfast together.

IMG_9757.jpeg

Today was an important day as far as our preparations related to the Independence Day were concerned. As an official I had been deployed to some of the rehearsal functions that were organised all across the state for the upcoming independence Day celebrated on 15th of August every year. Keeping in mind the importance of this national festival, I couldn’t stop myself from being a part of the rehearsal that I had been directed to attend, and I usually try to attend such functions as they help me to instil in me the enthusiasm and patriotism one requires to have to be an active part of the development of the nation.

IMG_9720.jpeg

As the rehearsal functions were conducted early in the morning, and after the functions I had to return home as directed by my boss. I had been given a little relaxation as I was one of the few officials that were asked to attend the rehearsal functions.

IMG_9721.jpeg

At around 12 PM, the weather started changing dramatically at a very rapid pace, and we all were happy to see a thick cover of clouds stretching all across the village, started pouring heavy rain, and it was something that we were experiencing after a long time of more than three months and everyone looked very happy. For me, it was something more like a blessing from the divine and just in a few moments It started raining cats and dogs and all the roads started flooding with the rain water. I was stranded at one of my friends shop located in the main market of the village, and seeing the water flowing through the roads was quite an unusual scene for me. The farmers seemed happy as it was quite a late rainfall, but still it had something in it for them as well. The Apple trees had started reflecting the symptoms of water scarcity and also the agriculture now was affected to a great extent as the pulses and other crops had already dried up, but still the water content that got added to the soil will help grow some new grass that the farmers would cut laid in this year for feeding their cattle.

IMG_9722.jpeg

Later, when the rain stopped, I accompanied my friends to visit a nearby town from where we had to buy a few items for one of my friends whose brother is going to get hitched in a few days from now. As the atmosphere had cooled down a little we took it as an opportunity to enjoy our time together to make it as a moment to cherish.

IMG_9754.jpeg
Later, while I was on way back to my home, we could experience some beautiful scenes over one of the hills surrounding our village. I stopped my car and we observed the sunset scene for sometime as it was something very beautiful. We all captured photographs and made the moment a memory.

IMG_9757.jpeg

It was all about my day i.e 14th August 2024.Thank you for going through my post. Have a great time ahead.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven).

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

The unexpected rain must have been a refreshing change, and it is great to hear how it brought some needed relief to the farmers. I love rain in the hot summer day and after days if not weeks of heat. Keep up the good work!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58