Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W3 - Express your special moments of the day!

in Hindwhale Community2 years ago

Screenshot_20221207-225119.png
Designed on canva

Greetings to wonderful steemians in the @hindwhale community!. I'm glad you are here on my blog to read through what I will be sharing or writing in my diary, and I wish you all success as you read with me to the end.

Today is indeed a day full of God's blessing and grace, and I want to tell you that I enjoyed every second I spent in it. Out of God's kindness and mercy over my life, he made it possible for me to wake up before 5:00 am. After finding myself among the living, I felt it necessary to give glory back to God for the grace to witness yet another beautiful day.

The morning devotion took me only a few minutes because I had to be in church for a convention that was going on in our church. The convention started on Sunday and will conclude on Saturday evening.

IMG-20221207-WA0059.jpg
myself in church

Before 5:40 am, I was already in God's presence ( in church). The program was interesting and life-changing. Frankly speaking, in the 1:30 minutes I spent in church worshiping and praising God, I felt his mighty hands upon me. God has shown himself in new dimension in my life, and I felt some changes around me because, no one comes in contact with God, and remains the same.

When it was 7:30 am, we shared the grace in fellowship, and I departed the church premises. It took me 6 to 7 minutes to arrive home, and after arriving, I continued with some of the morning routines before leaving for school.

IMG_20221207_080327.jpg
myself on assembly

I arrived at school by 8:15 am, and I met the students, pupils, and school staff on the assembly ground. After the assembly concluded, we left for our various classes in preparation for administering examinations to the pupils and students.

IMG_20221207_131020.jpg
students writing exams

The examination exercise started at 9:00 am and continued till 2:00 pm. One thing that annoyed me today was the fact that I caught some basic 4 pupils participating in examination malpractice. I felt disappointed because it is a thing of shame for someone to start such an act at that tender stage.

After I vacated the school premises by 2:10 pm, I went straight to my lodge to have some rest before going for the evening program in the church by 5:00 pm. On arriving home, I met my hostel mate outside, and I sat beside him. Just when we were discussing, I saw bush meat in one of the nearest bushes beside our lodge.

IMG_20221207_165050_179.jpg
The bursh animal

Immediately, we picked up a cutlass and went hunting it. Behold, we got it, and we were able to conquer it. I don't know the name of the animal, but it looks like an alligator or crocodile. I have not eaten it before, but my hostel mate has. After killing it, we decided to prepare it for soup.

IMG_20221207_171827_970.jpg
preparing it for soup

It will interest you to know that it's one of the sweetest meat I have eaten so far. I wish I can always get it daily. Because of the time spent preparing the meat, I was not able to take a nap before going to church by 5:00 pm.

The evening program was just amazing. As a matter of fact, God has proven to be more than mighty. He has done many miracles that only a believer can understand. I have enjoyed the grace of God today, and he has answered my prayers. Guess what? I have received a prophecy, but it will be a topic of another day.

After the program, I got home a few minutes before 9:00 pm, after dinner, I felt a necessity to participate in this engagement by sharing with the house how I spent my day enjoying God's grace.

I now call on @patjewell, @josepha, and @elpastor to participate.

Sort:  

Okay, you got my attention with this post.
This is what diary posts are all about, keeping the readers attention all time. Well done!
Thanks for the invite and good luck for the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you ma'am. I'm happy to know that I'm improving.

I am super proud of you! 🤛

 2 years ago 

Indeed you have a nice moment during the day. What type of bush animal is that which you killed?.

CategoryRemarkScore
#Club750.75/1
Verified User1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
Bot Free1/1
Voting CSI > 51/1
Markdown Style1/1
Image Usage1/1
Quality Content1.5/2
Total9.25/10
Feedback / Note
  • Nothing more to tell, great content once again. Thank for publishing Quality Content in our Hind Whale Community and we also respect 🙏 your hard work, and we want to thank you for the participation, 👍🏻 Best of Luck.
 2 years ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight

Support Our Witness

@hindwhale

Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54799.23
ETH 2353.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36