You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest - My Proposal to Eliminate Plagiarism Spread by AI Bots

You have written well, I agree with some of the important points that you convey regarding the positive use of Chatbots. For example using the ChatGPT service as a medium for finding ideas or compiling a framework from an article that is written. Basically, not all users are able to do well by developing their every imagination without getting a framework in writing.

The bottom line is that the use of ChatGPT is limited to finding interesting ideas.

I would be very categorically against using Chatbot services totally, I find many users who want to generate content quickly, so take shortcuts. Among the many cases of ChatGPT users, it can be suspected of having multiple accounts.

It's not easy to manage multiple accounts, so they try to generate as much content as the accounts they have.

This ChatGPT tool does not have the accuracy that can be fully adopted, because I have tested many web-based tools and not a few of them gave disappointing results. I once tried to write freely, such as the opening of an event, the result after being translated into another language is considered as text produced by non-humans.

I tried various tools and could not always be used as a reference, the point is to detect articles written by AI that would take a lot of time in 1 post. sometimes almost 20 minutes for just 1 post, not to mention checking for plagiarism. This does require patience.

The current dynamic is, the author uses Chatbot, then uses other tools such as Rewrite, sometimes the AI detector is unable to detect articles like this, extra work is needed such as pasting article subtitles to ChatBot, I will find similarities from the content.

Other attempts can be made by opening wikipedia or other search engines, I am used to opening 2 tabs, there you will see how the rewrite activity is carried out.

I Agree and fully support if you can independently develop a Tool to combat this negative activity.

Have a nice day...

Sort:  
 last year 

I once tried to write freely, such as the opening of an event, the result after being translated into another language is considered as text produced by non-humans.

Well, that was surprising to know. 😀

I tried various tools and could not always be used as a reference, the point is to detect articles written by AI that would take a lot of time in 1 post. sometimes almost 20 minutes for just 1 post, not to mention checking for plagiarism. This does require patience.

Thank God I am not a moderator. 😀

I Agree and fully support if you can independently develop a Tool to combat this negative activity.

Well, I would have loved it, but I am not a programmer or web developer. Anyway, thank you for your support and nice words of encouragement. 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73