See various historical objects from the tsunami at the Aceh Tsunami Museum

in Hindwhale Community3 days ago

1000175478.jpg

Aceh Tsunami Museum


Today the weather is very beautiful and also looks very bright, on this special day I want to go to one of the most magnificent museums in our city, namely the Aceh Tsunami Museum located in Banda Aceh City.

Today I want to go to the museum because I want to see some historical relics of the Aceh tsunami in the museum, when I arrived at the Aceh Tsunami Museum, I was immediately greeted with a view of the very magnificent museum with its beautiful architecture.

1000175477.jpg

Today I did not explore all parts of the museum, but I only visited a few exhibition rooms because I did not have enough time to enter all the rooms in this very large museum.

On the second floor of the museum where I am currently here, I saw several items from the tsunami disaster displayed in a glass aquarium that could be seen clearly.

1000175479.jpg

Here I saw a sewing machine that survived when the tsunami hit Aceh in 2004, here I also found a water jug ​​and kettle that still had traces of mud that was deliberately not cleaned.

1000175480.jpg

1000175482.jpg

There are also some books and shoes that have been destroyed and are still covered in mud that are displayed in this glass aquarium.

1000175483.jpg

Then, here there are also some used clothes worn by volunteers when evacuating tsunami victims that look very neatly folded.

1000175484.jpg

Several Qur'ans and Arabic-written books that were successfully saved when the tsunami occurred are also stored here well which allows me to see them very clearly.

1000175481.jpg

1000175485.jpg

At the end of this hall there are also several photos of volunteers when evacuating tsunami victims at that time, all the objects and pictures that I saw in this museum made me nostalgic when the very powerful tsunami occurred in 2004.

1000175486.jpg

This museum also has a very beautiful architectural style when viewed from the inside which made me very amazed to see it, this building looks circular with a blue pool underneath which is very beautiful.

1000175487.jpg

The Tsunami Museum is one of the most beautiful places in Banda Aceh City that I have ever visited. After being satisfied walking around the tsunami museum, it was almost evening before I returned home.

This is my travel story today at the Tsunami Museum, thank you to my friends who have read my post.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 days ago 

Terimakasih atas dukungannya saudari @ruthjoe

Loading...
 2 days ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @shravana


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram
Discord
X Social Media (Twitter)
Instagram

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58