"SEC-S19 / W3 | "Money or Peace?"

in Hindwhale Community22 days ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hello steemians...
Greetings to you all,,
I'm very much excited to participate on this wonderful contest titled; "SEC-S19 / W3 | "Money or Peace?" Which was organized by this noble community.

Peace: Refers to the state of calmness, that is highly associated with zero conflict,war and of course absence of tremor,

Money: Money is generally known as a medium of exchange that facilitates economy dealings, between an individual, business organizations and government organization.

money-7881948_1280.webp
Pixabay

✍️Are we all sacrificing peace to make money?

Hmmm that's fascinating question😢,
Thus, Money is a powerful tools and a very significant factors for our well-being,

Majority of persons in the world today usually sacrifice peace in other to make money, And that also depends on individual desires and choices of life,

Though, sometimes Many individuals have place financial benefits way above personal peace, sacrificing peace for money has become nothing in our generation today, there are many cases of so many individual indulging in all kind of ritual activities for money,while some on other dangerous activities like robbery, kidnapping all for money, this however, lead to constant stress, anxiety and possibly lead to various health challenges and of course premature death on the process of acquiring such wealth.

Yes majority of people in this century today we are so desperate for money, we become very obsessive in acquiring wealth, neglecting self compassion on our lives,this alone deprived us from happiness and inner peace.

In this regards,no doubt out of 100% of people around the globe today, 90% of individual often sacrifices our peace in other to make money in life.

✍️Which is wiser to spend and earn or to spend after earning and saving?

The essential approach to this very question is that (to me in particular);

  • Earn
  • Save
  • and Spend

I prefer to earn, save and then spend I feel secured about that,coz it's when I earn, save then I'll plan on how I would execute the resources I have,
All I know is that you can't spend what you have not earned, and if you probably earn and you did not save,,, then you are on your own😎,

Thus, spending the constant income or earnings without savings lead to lot of financial instabilities,lack of progress in life, accumulation of so many debts, possibly lead to early death because of latter days, so earn, save and then spend to increase your lifespan on earth as Man in Nigeria, coz nobody go come bail you if you enter wahala.

✍️Apart from money, what brings you peace and happiness?

Money means a lot though but the following often bring peace and happiness in my life for some moments😎;

20211012_065117-COLLAGE.jpg
(My family) Photo from my smartphone

  • Family: There's a lot of bond we shared together with my parents and my siblings so they meant a lot to me than the wealth or money, because when I see them I saw happiness and of course the good memories shared together,

Snapchat-845566681.jpg
(That's me and my girlfriend via Snapchat on my phone)

  • Secondly My girlfriend; She's also a source of peace and happiness in my Life, she's loving, caring,kind, submissive and above all she's not nagging, (Chris brown sang; cause If I got you, i don't need money i don't need cars, girl you are my all..) that's the feeling's and power of love, certainly that's another source of my happiness and peace apart from money (kudi),

  • Hanging out with my friends; This also derived strong joy, peace and happiness when chilling together,

  • Celebration of personal achievements no matter how small or big it is, it brings lot of excitement to my face and no doubt about that, which money cannot be compared to.

Thank you all for reading through my post I love you all.

My invites;
@owulama
@joan-na
@bossj23

Best Regards @ibraheem75

Sort:  
 21 days ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.

Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

Thank you so much @hindwhale for your wonderful support,
I appreciate alot.

Loading...
 21 days ago 

Hello dear friend, thank you so much for the invitation to participate in this contest 🙏

I read through your post and I was meant to understand that aside money, your family,your girlfriend, hanging out with friends and celebrations of personal achievements are some of the things that brings you so much happiness and joy too. That is really good, not unlike some people who will say money is the only thing which brings them joy.

I wish you success ✨✨

Awwwwnnnnn thank you so much ma'am for your kind words, indeed money means a lot, but our loved ones means alot to us too apart from kudi,
And thank u ma'am your kind wishes
Merci🙏

 21 days ago 

You are most welcome dear🥰

Best wishes🙏

Making money is good, but doing bad things all in the name of making money is bad. You are your friend are looking great.

 20 days ago 

Hello dear @ibraheem75!

Your post is osm ! I really liked your point about how family and friends bring true happiness beyond money. It is refreshing to see such a balanced view. Well done 👍

Thank you so much @neelofar for your lovely reply, indeed family and friends brings lot of joy and happiness aside money,
I'm glad you liked my point 👍,
Thank you 🙏.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



SEARCH team.png

Curated by : @damithudaya

Thank you so much for the upvote
I really appreciate alot 🙏.

@ibraheem75
There is no doubt that the world is always doing its best to establish peace, but some people are strangling other human beings for the sake of earning money. As it is, a person should use it according to necessity, but there are some people who exceed the need, they pour money like water, but they become a punishment in other people's lives, even though their work is poor, stable, deserving people. To serve, but by earning money, those people become a bad life for other people.

@shabbir86
You raise a very good point. It's indeed an ironic that while the world strives for peace, some individuals prioritize wealth over human well-being, causing harm to others in the process. The excessive pursuit of wealth often lead to imbalance and suffering, especially when it comes at the expense of those who deserve stability and security,Your words serve as a reminder to reevaluate our values and consider the impact of our actions on others. Let's strive for a world where wealth is used responsibly and for the greater good of humanity.
Thanks for your comment Sir...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44