Steemit Enagagement Challenge: Season 6 Week 1 - What outdoor games did you play as a child that aren't famous worldwide?

in Hindwhale Community2 years ago (edited)

1_20221125_001413_0000.pngDesign on canv

Hi my Steem friends,

Thank God am here once again today congratulations to hindwhale community for been selected to run in this season. The title of this week's contest brings to mind some childhood memories, don't worry am here to share some with you people.

Introduction

While growing up as a child I played a lot of game, in fact at some point in life I wished I will never be an adult again because of my childhood friends we were playing together,I grew up surrounded with children of my age which really made it possible to be able to have fun during my childhood with them.Growing up as a child, I have played various outdoor games which I will not be able to give the names of some of game. Games are always fun for children and it is true that the kind of games played back then different from the game, children played today. There are several games I played back then and I would like to share some with you people.

1. Ballingo game

There is this game they called ballingo, they tie It on the wood with slippers is two persons that use to play this game once your legs reach the ropes or the ropes torches you,you are out of the game the next person will play, I really loved that game, and that game is not common again.

2. Cover bears Game.

This Cover bear game is usually play with the cover of drinks . This game is a team game that involves just many players on each side who use their hands to push the cover of the drink cap by passing the ball in order to score goal. It was one of my favorite game.

These cover of drinks are used to form the players and it is being selected in colours for each of the team.
For example; team 1 can go with black drink cap while team 2 goes with a yellow drink cap for easy notification.

Some of these drinks cover can be used to crushed and fused together to form the some one that will keep the ball for them and also a piece of paper is used by folding it to form a goal post and a piece of stone is used as ball also.

3. Rubber band game.

rubber-band-1574653__480.jpgSource

The rubber band game is a game that I played when I was a kid growing up. Sometimes when me and my friend play this game, will draw small circle and we will be throwing this rubber band once your own entered the circle you have won the game, this game is a very simple game but some person says the game is hard.All These game Ballingo, Canta ball game and rubber band game are till in my memory today.

pexels-towfiqu-barbhuiya-11264387.jpg
Source

4. Rolling of small snail game

This rolling of small snail game is a game that you play with two persons where by you dig a small hole you will be rolling the snail inside the hole once the snail stop rolling another person who start rolling and would be counting for you until it gets stop.

Thanks for reading my post and I will like to invite @preye2 @booming04 @patjewell to join the contest

My regards to everyone thanks.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much i wish you all the best.

You have shared some interesting games. Games that I am not familiar with at all.
Best of all, they are games that the kids can play anytime and anywhere.
Good luck!

 2 years ago 

Ma these games that I mentioned are popular in my country,sorry that you are not familiar with them, thanks for your comments ma,i wish you the best too.

It’s great that I am not familiar with it.
That is what the competition is all about 😊

 2 years ago 

Exactly ma,greetings from my side to you

 2 years ago (edited)
CategoryRemarkScore
#Club50500.5/1
Verified User1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
Bot Free1/1
Voting CSI > 50/1
Markdown Style0.5/1
Quality Content2.3/3
Total7.3/10
Feedback / Note
  • Dear @henry5, Through your post I came to know about some outdoor games of your country which I am not familiar with. Thank you for participating. Stay well. Best wishes to you.

  • Please increase your voting CSI by giving upvote to other users. By this you can support your other steemian friends.

    Please share copyright free images. Your last image isn’t copyright free. Kindly change or replace your last image as early as you can. For free images collection you can go for Pexels(https://www.pexels.com/) or pixabay website.
 2 years ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @pea07

Support Our Witness

@hindwhale

Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

TEAM 5 CURATORS:

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Curated by: @goodybest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69