Contest | “Do you meditate?"

in Hindwhale Community2 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240512_202513_382.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hi and Good day to all my fellow steemians. How are you all doing today? I know that you all are doing perfectly great. As for me, I just feel excited in a way. Maybe it's because am writing this contest cause it's seems fun to me.Do am writing today on medication and I would like to first explain what medication is.

Meditation, I would say, is an activity or practice whereby a person focuses his or her mind on a particular thing, thoughts or activity to maybe attain a mentally clear and emotional calm state either for relaxation or reducing stress to achieve personal or spiritual growth.

If you meditate, how often do you do it and for how long?

IMG_20240512_202704_977.jpg

I practically meditate everyday of my life even when am sick. My meditation can be for 5 minutes or more or even less depending on the situation I find myself. I meditate when am reading or studying, when am reading the scriptures, when praying, when am confused, when am stressed out, frustrated, angry and nervous. Those are the different situations I find necessary to meditate.

I simply shut out every other voice in my head or surrounding and allow myself to communicate with myself so that so that I remain calm especially when making a serious decisions. I meditate for as long as I feel relaxed enough. I have meditated for more than an hour and fallen asleep in the process and probably continue meditating in my dream.

Do you prefer guided meditation or meditating on your own?

IMG_20240512_202328_405.jpg

I prefer meditating on my own and not guided. Reason being that if sm guided, it's possible the person might not understand my state of mind at that time or even what I want exactly. I like to concentrate and focus do if am guided, I might be distracted no matter how hard I try, it won't help. I like to be left alone and not spoken to so that I can relax.

I think most people who meditate love to be left alone. Reason being that, when they are anxious they don't like being around people or talking to people because it might get them all tensed up.

Do you think meditation helps us?

IMG_20240512_202525_549.jpg

Of course! Meditation helps us a lot. Get it right that meditation does help people to relax and calm their state of mind but it doesn't solve problems.it calms your state of mind to redirect your thoughts, actions and reactions. It doesn't find solutions to problems but can make suggestions.

Most people meditate for different reasons; some meditate when angry, some meditate when studying or reading to help assimilate, some meditate when reading the scriptures to get understanding, done meditate while praying while others meditate when stressed or in a state of confusion and anxiety.

I often meditate in examination hall when I lost track of what I read. When I try to answer a particular question and the answer is not forth coming, I simply put my head down and reminisce for a while and I will be on track again to write my exams.

What message do you want to give to the world or people about meditation

IMG_20240512_202453_348.jpg

Well.... Not everyone loves to meditate, not everyone wants to meditate, some people don't even there's something like meditation. If you use to do it before now, keep it up, if you didn't use to see a need for it, now you do, if you didn't know before now, now you know so get started with it cause I twill help you a long way.

Don't get it wrong! Meditation helps to relax you and calms you and gives you meaningful suggestions when you are confused especially when confronted with life decisions. But it doesn't take decisions for you or solve problem for you but can suggest a lot of things to you at that moment and you are the one to focus on one thing and work with it.

Please make meditation your best hobby and partner cause it will help you on the long run. If you don't know how to do it, then get someone who knows to educate you on how it is done and most importantly, define your own way of doing.

CONCLUSION

Everyone has his or her own opinion, everyone has his or her own choice and ways of doing things. What works out for me might not work out for you but I share mine anyway incase you never thought of it in the first place. Thank you for reading my little insight and see you all in my next post. Byeeee!!!

I would love to invite my friends @newekemini5, @wisdom123 and @princelafresh to join this contest

Sort:  

Thank you for inviting me I will also join in the contest

A cute post


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Ur meditation style make me to remember my best footballer which is Halland, everyone in this great life meditate

Am glad my post could prompt such a wonderful memory. Am really sure it they were great memories. Thanks a lot for reading my post. I appreciate it a lot🥹

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58296.82
ETH 3138.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22