"Steemit Engagement Challenge S11/W3 - The first salary always remains extra special for me."

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago

IMG_20230802_093802.jpg

Things we do with our salary affect our future, if we don't strategies well, we earn up working for someone in our lifetime. Besides we deserves to benefit from our hardwork and enjoy ourselves but then our joy is our priority.



The first salary always remains extra special for me.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNqXwc4x5KFyrdL6rd1rWW1tQ7v2urwoGDhfE4oq96MZHXhUWrLcVWYyEN1M5QCjBsARnBzxHC2.png
Result of my first salary

My first salary wasn't even enough for my transportation fee to that work everyday but I didn't have any choice as I really wanted to support myself as I saw how things were going on. My parents didn't accept the work but I needed to do it since I really wanted to be active and hardworking, they later accepted and I gave myself a try.

I didn't waste my first salary, I was highly discouraged by friends that I should not buy form, what if I don't pass the exams? What if there is no money for me to go to school? They jeep discouraging me but thanks to my good friend she is also like a sister to me, she encouraged me to purchase the form and she raised my hope. With this, I was moved to invest it for the future and I would say I never regret making good use of it.

I was paid 7000 NGN which is about 50 steems I used it to buy a form for pharmacy college which I graduated from to be what I am today. After the purchasing the forms, I was able to pass the exams and had admission and look at me today.

Therefore my first salary was so special for me, each time I remember I never regret the steps I took.



What are you going to do when you get your first paycheck? (or) What did you do after you received your first paycheck

When I received my first paycheck I bought a form to study pharmacy of which I got admission and here I am today practicing my dreamed profession. My first paycheck wasn't much 7000 NGN only which is 50 steem, I was a sales girl in a babies shop and I work 6 days in a week.



Does your income support your family other than yourself?

Yes, I'm not so selfish when it comes to giving so my family also benefit from my income. I have responsibilities to care for, I wouldn't earn from my skills without supporting the ones that spend so much in training me which are my parents. I understand the demands and sacrifices parents go through to train a child to grow up and be responsible so I can't neglect my parents at least a support is okay for them, I support my siblings as well.

IMG_20230806_104031.jpg
My beautiful family

I also support my beloved husband too in the family, irrespective of how much I earn, I do support him this act also proof how much I care and love my family.



Did you study to earn money or knowledge?

IMG_20210709_003205.jpg
Receiving my license (my reward of investing my first salary)

Oh wow interesting, I study for knowledge and to earn a living with my skills. Of course I don't have to begged to survive when I have two hands so I worked from the knowledge I gained to survive.

I don't think there is anyone that will only study for knowledge without monetising his or her knowledge in this era. Knowledge is money we study for knowledge and to earn money to survive.



Is life all about earning a lot of money or something else?

Life is all about spending, expenses upon expenses, bill upon bills and so if we don't earn much we won't cover up our bills and then cater for the family needs. Therefore life in this hard economy revolve in earning much to care for all our needs.

IMG_20230802_125559.jpg
At my work place, which I will be paid for my skills

So assuming I used my first salary to buy a clothes will I have wear it till date? What if I used it to cook a special meal will it be of benefit to me today? It would have be a story by now or maybe I wouldn't have a push to pursue my academic career.

Therefore, it is good to plan how we make use of our first salary.

I will like to invite @dexsyluz @dasudi and @dove11 to take part in this contest

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  

No matter how small our first salary, it is still our first income and we must enjoy it. It feels bad when friends discourage us but there is always a close person who motivates us just like your close friend did and you love her just like a sister.

Now you see if you go with the bad friends advice, you could never reach the dream you had that time. Now you are practicing pharmacy field and it is really good. It will cover your as well as your family expenses in future.

Thank you for sharing your story. I wish you best of luck :)

Yes thank you so much I never regret not eating up my small first salary

 10 months ago 

Hello,
@eliany
Our team would like to thank you for participating in the SEC season-11/w3 organised by #Hindwhale Community.

CategoryRemarkScore
#Club50501/2
Verified User1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
AI Content1/1
Bot Free1/1
Voting CSI > 51/1
Burn Steem
Quality Content1.5/2
Total8.5/10
Feedback / Note
  • We always appreciate and support "Quality Content" in our Hind Whale Community and we also respect your hard work, and we want to thank you for your participation, Best of Luck.
  • Moderator @shravana

252.jpg

Thank you for your review

 10 months ago 

Thank you for inviting me but I have already posted in this contest. I wish you the best in this contest and in taking the right decision about your further education.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @yonaikerurso

Thanks 👍

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @yonaikerurso

 10 months ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

Wonderful post full of lessons, I learnt to always have a positive mindset towards my dream, I love the fact that you listened to your friend to purchase the form see you today. You made a good choice with your first salary. Goodluck ma.

Thank you so much 🥰❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66167.07
ETH 3529.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14