"HWC contest #79: Food Diary Game - WEEK -18 by @echuku (4/9/2024)".

Hello Steemians, it's your girl @echuku.
I am so delighted to participate in this beautiful contest in the Hindwhale Community by @jyoti-thelight, thank you so much sir for this amazing contest and it is my pleasure to drop my entry and I do hope that you all enjoy my post.

Today I had a leisurely day so, I decided to cook a very delicious meal which is white rice and beans with a very sweet tomatoes stew because, in my household, it is a kind of special food to us.

IMG_20240904_200837_434.jpg

IMG_20240901_174225_562.jpg

IMG_20240901_174306_418.jpg

IMG_20240901_173838_718.jpg

IMG_20240901_125756_045.jpg

Rice and stew complement each other perfectly and the result is a meal both satisfying and delicious.

Rice is a cereal grain and food that is well known to almost half the population around the world. In Nigeria, rice is a food where that is usually cooked during occasions or ceremonies, it seems to be like a kind of culture in Nigeria.

IMG_20240901_173632_377.jpg

Beans contain both protein and carbohydrates and also high in fiber, in Nigeria, beans are a very special kind of food and most people assume that beans is food only for rich people.

Tomatoes Stew This is a good source of vitamins and minerals, such as potassium, vitamin K, etc

IMG_20240901_173838_718.jpg

The above foods complement each other perfectly and the outcome looks very delicious and enticing.

Because of the economic situation that the country is facing, I used only fish to cook my stew, but though, it looks very enticing and, very delicious.

The combination of rice, beans with stew is my special kind of meal and for the stew, I love it because I used to use it with yam, swallow, and even bread.

IMG_20240901_121241_477.jpg

I love cooking stew because it used to save me time. For example, most time, I come back from my place of work very late and I am so tired but anytime I have my stew, I only cook rice or yam, and sometimes I even use it with bread.

Rice, and beans with stew are a healthy combination of food that almost half of Nigerian children love eating at all times.

Thank you all for your usual support, love, and time that you have dedicated to reading my post. I love you all❤

I want to invite @josepha @dave-hanny and @simonnwigwe

Sort:  
Loading...

"Wow, what a mouthwatering post @echuku! 😋 Your white rice and beans with tomatoes stew looks absolutely delicious 🤤. I love how you shared your special meal that's close to your heart and culture. It's great to see people sharing their traditions and recipes on Steemit.

I'm loving the photos of your cooking process, and your writing style is so engaging! 👍 Your post has definitely made me hungry 😅. I'd love to hear more about your favorite Nigerian dishes and what makes them special to you. Share away!

And thank you for inviting me to this conversation! 🤗 I'll make sure to check out the Hindwhale Community by @jyoti-thelight.

Also, don't forget to vote for our amazing witness xpilar.witness (https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses) so we can continue contributing to the growth and success of the Steem community! 💪"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33