The Diary Game: 09.12.2023: We organized a meeting with the Hind Whale Community Team on Discord

in Hindwhale Community9 months ago (edited)
Hi, dear Steemians,

Good morning from Canberra,

This is Sunday at 8.30 a.m. in Canberra and my wife's day out for her yoga practice and shopping while on her way back, I prepared a cup of coffee and a couple of toast for light breakfast. By the way, yesterday morning I had prepared pasta, and some of it was left, so I heated it in the microwave oven and used it today.

20231210_074537.jpg

I took a quick bath, checked my emails, and concentrated on posts. This is my day of reviewing the posts, and as per my regular practice, I start early so I can review the remaining posts and clear the backlog.

Let me mention that last night we had a team meeting on our official Discord channel. Yes, it was a night for me at 10.30 p.m. local time, but back in India, it was 5 p.m. It was my first video conferencing in 2023, so I wanted to attend it even if I had to leave my regular official team party that we attend every Saturday night.

Screenshot (1499).png

The agenda of our party was "How to improve engagement and review posts as early as possible."

So we all joined the server and saw everyone present, including our admins, @deepak94 and @jyoti-thelight, ahead of me because I was 3 minutes late despite my best effort to reach home as I prefer such meetings on my laptop. For the obvious reason, I am not comfortable on a mobile network, so I needed Wi-Fi even if I had my laptop with me.

First thing, we all reintroduced ourselves with our two new team members whom I met on video conferencing for the first time, @aviral123 and @manisha.jain90. Incidentally, I had met the rest of the team on other occasions.

Screenshot (1500).png

We thoroughly discussed how to improve diary posts in our community because most spam comes from this particular niche and most users use old photos.

Screenshot (1501).png

We also discussed how to keep farming accounts away from the community, and as per our practice, we have zero tolerance for plagiarism and the use of any artificial writing bots. I have always felt our team member @shravana does his work seriously as I found his last night's report first thing in the discord channel.

Hi Team,
25 post verified
Last verification post: @akmalshakir (64)

It means I have to commence my moderation after this post.

We use all our tools and keep our community clean, but you never know how a black sheep might intrude despite our best efforts. We further discussed various topics in a light mood and suggested that we moderate posts in our own contest because the contest starter knows best what they are looking for. However, we agreed that if we find a post unreviewed, we shall review it, regardless of whose turn or whose contest the post belongs to.

Meanwhile, I once again reviewed the post I had provided to my admin which is for 4th week of the SEC contest in the Traveling Steem Community, and cleared a few points. She was okay and satisfied with that.

It was 5 in the evening in her place when the meeting was held but I spent a few minutes in Disord and also a few minutes on Steemit because I wanted to see what happened to my post under the heading "Contest Alert: Mytownin10Pics - Supermarkets" which I submittedtted in Steem Kids & Parents started by @goodybest. It was properly attended and good to go.

Screenshot (1502).png

Incidentally, the first post that I reviewed today as soon as I logged in was that of @pea07 our super moderator who submitted her post that covered last night's meeting.

Screenshot (1503).png

Meanwhile we completed the session on a note that we shall meet again and discuss further to regulate the necessary rules with stronger hands. In the end, we exchanged a few pleasantries and left the channel.

Screenshot (1505).png

That's all for the last night's meeting,
8.55 a.m. Canberra, Australia
10/12/2023

By @dove11


me.png

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Really yesterday's meeting was very interesting seeing all of you talking to you was a good experience thank you very much for sharing about the meeting here.

 9 months ago 

The pleasure is all mine, thanks!

 9 months ago 

It's fantastic that you all got together online to discuss problems and ways to improve the community. It will help to recognize each other personally and improve companionship accordingly.

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much! We normally discuss this in the team channel but yesterday was different when all of us were together.

 9 months ago 

Wish all the success for Hind whale community.

Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37