"Steemit Engagement Challenge S11/W5 - Create a handmade gift for your loved ones with your own hands and ideas"

in Hindwhale Community9 months ago (edited)
We are in the 5th week of "Steemit Engagement Challenge S11/W5 | " Create a handmade gift and I feel I should take this opportunity to create one birthday gift card for my wife. I know she will show her happiness, even if it is not real. Hehe, guys, she would have loved it if I could take her to Paris rather than watching it in this card.


Screenshot (1178).pngᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵉᵈᶦᵗᵉᵈ ᶦⁿ ᴹˢᴾᴬᴵᴺᵀ

  

But let me try because sometimes miracles also happen, so maybe this card will make this miracle happen for me.

To whom you are giving this item?

I take this opportunity to present my wife with my heartfelt wishes for her coming birthday on August 25th and make this card in advance. You know, guys, I am a poor common man, so I can't fulfill all her desires by taking her to the place that I have in mind, but as I care for her, I will try to show my love, affection, and feelings through this card.

𝚆𝚑𝚒𝚌𝚑 𝚜𝚙𝚎𝚌𝚒𝚊𝚕 𝚍𝚊𝚢 𝚠𝚒𝚕𝚕 𝚢𝚘𝚞 𝚘𝚏𝚏𝚎𝚛 𝚑𝚎𝚛?

  

I will give it to her at midnight on August 24 so she can look at it first thing in the morning of August 25. I will show what I feel about her through these few lines I have written for her, and I will definitely afford these flowers on her birthday if nothing else.

But I will write all my feelings on my card and convey my love and affection through it.

What Makes the gift unique

I don't think I can give her anything better than my heartfelt gratitude for what she has given me in my life, so it's my duty to show at least my feelings. I know I can't take her to Paris, but I can show her that I care for her and wanted to take her there if it was possible for me.

I am giving you step-by-step process of how I created this card:

image
heart-1164739_1280.jpg

Step 1: You know, different websites offer free background designs, so first thing, I downloaded a background design and converted it to my desired size and color. So first thing I did was download this image from Pixabay, converted it to my desired size, changed color and now I am ready to design it. Here I go with my blank card-

  
Step2- I opened this card in MS Paint and did some initial editing-


heart-1164739_1280 111.jpg

And then I inserted her picture and experimented with flowers into the card


Screenshot (1174).png

I inserted more text into the card


Screenshot (1176).png

And finally, I inserted this text- "Forever yours- Dev" and my card is ready to go where it belongs to.


Screenshot (1178).png

Note- If I have a wife and MS Paint, I need no outer images apart from Pixabay for free background.

I invite my friends, @weisser-rabe, @jyoti-thelight and @nahela to add their gift 🎉

Sort:  

Hehe - who will want to go to Paris when s/he is "kidnapped" to the kangaroos in Australia...? ;-))

Have a wonderful day together!

 9 months ago 

Nailed it. 😃

 9 months ago 

Haha, Paris has more romantic men than kangaroos 😁

 9 months ago 

Hi dear
I like your making style of birthday card as well your valuable feeling inside the card ❤️❤️ I am sure your wife definitely love this card and your effaction will convey by your birthday card .I like the black background ground with yellow beautiful flowers infact your loving wife again fall in love with you ❣️❣️ after receiving beautiful birthday card from her ,gift having worth no matter how cheap or expensive 😘😘 , creative gift for your love once with your own hand nothing precious from all in the world.....
Good blessed you convey my birthday 🥳🥳 wishes to your wife
Experience

 9 months ago 

Wow, so sweet words, I guess I have already received my reward for making this card. Thank you so much Mohtrma Sualeha. I think this is common in us Punjabis although I am only half Punjabi. Thank you so much.

 9 months ago 

My pleasure dear friend 😎😎

You made a birthday card for your wife, you are very creative, good luck in this contest.

 9 months ago 

Thanks, I am not good at making things as you guys do so I thought I should make something digitally 👍

Loading...
 9 months ago 

A symphony of love and creativity, your card holds the whispers of your heart's desires. Your wife is in for a beautiful surprise that will undoubtedly touch her heart. 😊

 9 months ago 

I guess "Love" overtook the "Creative" part of the theme. Now I feel I could do a little better than this. Thanks.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 9 months ago 

Wow @eliany, thank you so much for your great support 🎉👍

Es una maravillosa iniciativa: realizar una hermosa tarjeta con los elementos que manejamos en nuestro ordenador. No es un viaje a París, como usted señala, pero es un obsequio inspirado por el amor, para alguien a quien se tiene presente en la vida y se le considera una parte integral de la existencia. Espero que le guste a su esposa ese regalo. Saludos...

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much for your words and encouragement. Yes, this was the theme of this contest so I took this opportunity.

 9 months ago 

You created such a beautiful card for your lovely wife...
Appreciates your Hard work. Good luck and many greetings to you.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much 👍🎉

 9 months ago 

My pleasure 😄

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Realmente para mostrar amor y tener un detalle no hacen falta grandes materiales, usted se las ha ingeniado para crear una linda tarjeta digital para su esposa; estoy seguro que ella estará encantada de recibirla.

Éxitos en el concurso.

 9 months ago 

Thanks, yes she gave it a casual glance yesterday morning when she opened her email and said a formal "thank you". I had to take her to market and buy some costly dresses before her mood was back to normal 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71