HWC Contest #1 || Show Us Your Best Celebration @dove11 ||

in Hindwhale Community2 years ago (edited)

Dear all Hind Whale Community Members,

I have a number of memories in my mind that I can put in the category of "Our Best Celebrations," but the one I am posting here is entirely different.


IMG_20191031_175339.jpg

The next Halloween will be on Monday, October 31, 2022. But this is an old story. I did not celebrate Halloween last year because everyone was scared about COVID-19. Besides, it's not so popular at my present location.


IMG-20211103-WA0007.jpg

But before I write this post for you, I would like to tell you that even if Halloween is not so popular in our country, it is very popular in most western countries, especially in America and England, and it is spreading fast in countries where people from the UK came and settled.

Children, elderly people, and everyone else enjoy it for its different shades of enjoyment. People convert a portion of their house into a gothic theme, including their gardens, and decorate them as horrifically as they can. Children go for chocolate booty hunting with a special bucket in their hands.

IMG-20211031-WA0005 (1).jpg

Basically, it's the eve of All Saints Day when kids dress up in horrifying costumes, turn their homes into haunted environments, and set out in groups to trick-and-treat as far as they can reach. And if you don't meet their demand, expect eggs and tomatoes to rain down on your house.

But as I said, it is actually celebrated to honor the souls of our ancestors. People in India believe in doing so, but believe it in different ways according to their religions. Some people consider this to be Pitra Visargen, and some people call it Bhoot Chaturdashi, Pitra Amavasya, etc.

So, friends, this is just a brief introduction. Now I will show you what happened to me in the evening of 2020, on the day of Halloween.

This happened during my stay in Australia on October 31, 2020, which is celebrated as All Hallows Eve every year. That was Saturday, and I had plans to visit my friends and enjoy Halloween with them.

But I had to log in to my official laptop when I received a call from my office in India to give me the entire data of milk producing units that we had serviced in the last 30 days. Actually, they were planning some changes to our machines that are used in milk plants.

I logged in at about 3 PM (9.30 AM IST). My wife was not home. She probably went to a nearby mall after doing the initial decorating for Halloween.


IMG-20211027-WA0003.jpg

It was around 4:30 when I heard some voices, which we don't usually hear in Australia. I looked out of the window and saw a group of children standing on the road with their umbrellas on. Yes, it has been raining lightly for the last few days.

It was really wonderful to watch so many children shouting in unison, asking for a Tric or Treat.

IMG-20211027-WA0005.jpg

Yes, we call it "Trick or treat"! I went out and invited them in and gave them whatever chocolates I had with me because my wife hadn't returned yet.

No, you can't afford to overlook them unless you're willing to face an egg or tomato attack on your house, although these kids had no eggs or tomatoes in their hands. But it's normal scene in America or England.

But I remember a story when one of my coworkers who had arrived recently refused to oblige them and faced the consequences, but that was in the US.

Then when my wife came back, we visited our friends and colleagues, and what we did is all in front of you.

Images and video all mine

Oh I hate to tag so many people but I can't help tagging some of my friends for the first contest of our community-

HERE
@petface, @lauureal, @edidiongeffiong, @doriscermeno27, @josevas217, @emaidoreyin and @franyeligonzalez

10% Beneficiary to @hindwhale

Sort:  

Nice Entry my friend, hope you will invite me to the next Halloween, cause i would really like to experience it
I wish you luck bro

 2 years ago 

I really love your comments bro 👍🎉I will definitely invite you.

You're always welcome bro😊

We would like to thank you for publishing your article in the Hind Whale Community community today. Based on our review of your article, we have come to the following conclusion:

DescriptionInformation
#Club75
Verified User
#steemexlusive
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
300+ Words
Feed BackWow, your Halloween dress up like that really scared me. I hope you enjoyed a lot at this festival. Nice entry from you. Best of luck to my friend.
  • We are delighted to welcome you to this community and we look forward to working with you in the future. Your hard work and positive attitude will certainly be an asset to our community, and we know you won't let us down in any way.

Regards,
@lavanyalakshman(Moderator)
Hind Whale Community

 2 years ago 

I am glad it scared you but at the same time I am laughing out loud because it's not scary but a simple celebration. Thank you so much for your visit and approval of my post 👍🎉

 2 years ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @pea07


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

 2 years ago 

So nice of you community and @pea07 for your support and appreciation. Thank you so much 🎉👍

Halloween celebration to me it's a scary moment because have not been among the celebrants. To say I will really love to be among next year

 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks for your visit and appreciation. I suggest you share your celebration. You still have time to participate in this contest.

Your article has been supported by @josevas217 from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

20220902_095909_0000.png

 2 years ago 

Thanks 👍

 2 years ago 

You have presented this celebration in a great way. Every photography and especially your video is amazing. Thanks for your valuable post, highlighting the whole day's activities. Really admirable.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your visit and encouraging words 👍

 2 years ago 

It's my pleasure. From now on I am your follower. Looking forward to your beautiful post 🙂

 2 years ago 

👍🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62