[CONTEST] The Best Contest organizer || Week- 01|| by @dove11

in Hindwhale Communitylast year
Thank you, @pea07. I am glad that you started this contest in our Community. I read your contest post within twenty minutes of posting it and immediately started working on it. You know I started my journey on this platform a little less than 15 months ago, and most of my posts are either creative or travel writing. So when you started,

CONTEST: Write about your best Contest organizer || Week- 01||

The first person that came to mind was @o1eh. Why did I mention him? My post will explain the entire story, which is self-explanatory in itself.

▶️ Write about the Contest that you have selected as the best contest

Source
Screenshot (1091).png

I am proud to select WOX Travel Contest | Which lasted for 21 Weeks organized by @o1eh.

And as far as I am concerned I feel motivated and a satisfaction in my mind that I have done something creative that added value to this platform.

For instance when I read his comments in my posts-


Screenshot (1099).png

I have 21 such comments but can't insert them all in this post but these comments and the satisfaction I felt posting my travel experience in this contest is beyond words.


Screenshot (1101).png

Or this-


Screenshot (1100).png

▶️ Write about the organizer of that contest.

I have participated in different contests in different communities and took part in contests run by them, but my favorite niches are travel, fiction, and creative writing, so most of my posts are in communities that provide me opportunities on these topics.


Screenshot (1087).png

Image Source

One of my favorite contest organizers is @o1eh contests. He started this contest about six months ago, and that brought me to the WOX community. I loved participating in his contests that he suspended last week for personal reasons. My best guess is that since he is from Ukraine and his country is going through a war situation, he is not feeling like continuing his contests.

▶️ Reason for selecting that specific contest

Basically, I am a travel blogger with a travel book in mind, so I have a large collection of travel blogs that I intend to post in my book as and when I publish it.

Since my traveling, for the time being, is at a standstill, I started posting in that contest, and I am proud to say I participated in all his contests so far and won all of them.

As a matter of fact, I participated in a recent contest by Colombia Original:

SEC S11W3: Demuestra tu originalidad / Show your orginality

And I have selected one of WOX Contest posts as the theme of that contest and did well in that too.

Here is that post for your ready reference-

▶️ Did you participate in that contest?

Yes, I have participated in his contests right from the beginning to the end—a total of 21 contests—and won them all. If I remember right, I received 19 first prizes of 8 Steem each and 2 second prizes of 5 Steem each, plus SteemCurators' votes on most of them. Booming Votes are not common in the WOX community, but I was nominated as the best blogger of the week every week in @o1eh's Report, which he posts as a weekly report on the WOX community.


Screenshot (1090).png

▶️ Would you recommend to your friend to participate in this contest?

As I understand it, he has promised to commence his contest once he feels normalcy persists in his country. He will definitely come back with his contests, and I see no reason why I should not return with my travel post and enjoy this beautiful opportunity.


Screenshot (1096).png

So, I will suggest everyone interested in travel writing participate in this contest as and when he comes back with this contest. He not only provides rewards as he promises in his contest posts but also selects a couple of more entries and gives consolation prizes to motivate and encourage participation.


Screenshot (1094).png

In fact, I have taken this cue from him, and I do the same and reward as many participants as possible. I think this helps this platform if we keep genuine participants interested and posting.

Note: I am a fan of Dream Steem Community where I organize fiction and creative contests regularly

Dream Steem

I would like to invite my learned friends @patjewell, @weisser-rabe, @ridwant and @stef1

Sort:  

To be honest, I was shocked to see such a post. I have never read so many good words about myself. You forgot to mention that you won almost all the contests because you wrote very detailed well illustrated posts worthy of being in any guidebook. I love writing and I love photography or painting, but when it all comes together in one post, it's top notch in my opinion.

Thanks again for such great feedback.

 last year (edited)

Thank you so much! I know why exactly made you stop but that is perfectly human. I would stop anyways because I am about to leave but waiting for the man who took charge from me and his contract is about to expire. Meanwhile, I have another small problem back home so this delay came as a blessing in disguise. Thanks once again for giving me the opportunity to showcase my travel experiences.

Travel! A contest right up your alley!
Keep on sharing.

 last year (edited)

Thanks a lot, Ma'am @patjewell but right now I am traveling from post to post for the last 35 hours in this challenging contest. I guess I have reviewed almost 65 posts nonstop and more coming in. Thanks for your support once again (you're too kind 🎉and supportive)

Haha! Welcome to the true world of Steemit and SEC! (•ิ‿•ิ

 last year 

I am impressed, you submitted your publication within an hour. I know you love to travel and have visited my country too🙂 I know @oleh is from Ukraine, he's my favorite too. Hope the situation in his country will stabilize soon. Your favorite contest is back in WOX Community . Enjoy and thanks for participating.

 last year 

Thank you, but as much I know that contest is not yet back but another user has started it in his personal capacity. I wanted a break anyways so I will wait.
Yes, your topic was so interesting, I jumped on it and took the opportunity. Thank you.

Best choice! @o1eh manages to bring Steemians from very different backgrounds together and exchange ideas.

 last year 

He is one of the best and down to earth 👍

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Don't worry @dove11! In fact, the travel contest is not quite over and over for good. The relay took over a new organizer @benoitblanc
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@benoitblanc/wox-travel-contest-or-week-2
We still have a chance to perform :)

 last year 

Thanks, I have seen that contest but haven't participated yet in that. Maybe I will be more comfortable next month and see if I can post there. Thanks for the heads up.

I have seen you always write to the contests which are organizing by o1eh. As a traveller you shared so many travel posts there. So congratulations for this contest.

 last year 

Thanks for your kind words bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65