Contest! My Unique Skills!

in Hindwhale Communitylast year
Namstey @lavanyalakshman, as you said, one should have a unique skill set to be successful in life, I agree with you that having unique skills is important for each individual. For instance, I can write, I can dance, I can sing, I can make and edit videos but none of these are my skills but my hobbies. Here, I would like to tell you about my specialized skills a particular field.
Anyone willing to join this contest please click ME


pexels-pixabay-270789.jpg

Source edited in paint

𝙂𝙞𝙫𝙚 𝙙𝙚𝙩𝙖𝙞𝙡𝙨 𝙖𝙗𝙤𝙪𝙩 𝙮𝙤𝙪𝙧 𝙨𝙠𝙞𝙡𝙡𝙨

After completing my mechanical engineering degree, I was selected by a multinational company for its manufacturing department, but my ambition to travel the world wanted me to join their marketing section, but that was not possible because, as per the company's policies, only management graduates with engineering degrees were accepted in their marketing department.

I can say that I am a marketing professional with welding technology as my specialization. Let me tell you something about my welding technology skills.

I got special permission from my company's management to do PGDMA before they accepted me in marketing. After I finished my management PG diploma, my company sent me to Dubai for a special onsite training where the company had a large project, and then I was sent to the Tehri Dam Project for a period of three months, but that helped me a lot in developing my welding technology skills.

𝙃𝙤𝙬 𝙞𝙩 𝙞𝙨 𝙪𝙨𝙚𝙛𝙪𝙡 𝙞𝙣 𝙤𝙪𝙧 𝙧𝙚𝙖𝙡 𝙡𝙞𝙫𝙚𝙨?

So first, let me tell you what welding is and what its benefits are. Welding technology is a very vast topic that requires a lot of knowledge on various technologies such as transformers, flux, chemical compositions, metallurgy, metals, etc.

Welding is a material joining process. In this process, the metal is melted and a filling material is filled between those two metals. Sometimes pressure is required to join metals, which is known as "welding technology."

In general, if two metal pieces need joined, welding is the best option because it gets the job done quickly and at a low cost. But is it as easy as people think?


pexels-rik-schots-11624247.jpg

Source

Actually, welding is such a process that can be done very easily, but it is also a very technical and difficult process that depends on the technology you are using to join them. For example, some metals are impossible to join, and in some cases, you need a deep technology to join them.

Yes, welding technology is all about joining two ends of the metal with the help of heat and pressure, but it is limited to ordinary metals like iron, brass, etc. But if you try to join cast iron, it will crack if you use ordinary techniques to weld it because cast iron is a bad conductor of electricity. So we need special technology and electrodes to weld them.

So sometimes it is very easy to weld two metal parts together, sometimes it is very difficult. For welding different metals, we need different methods and different equipment in each case. Here is a list of a few welding methods-

Gas welding
Oxy-Acetylene Welding
Carbon arc welding
Shielded Metal Arc Welding
Submerged arc welding
Tungsten Arc Welding or Tungsten Inert Gas Welding
Gas metal arc welding (MIG)
Plasma Arc Welding (PAW)
Electroslag Welding
Butt welding
Forge Welding
Friction Welding
Welding with Oxygen and Hydrogen
Air Welding
Using cold pressure to weld, etc.

I am an expert in all these techniques, but let me tell you about some of my special skills.

  

I am an expert in ultrasonic welding, which uses a very high frequency of ultrasonic rays of 20 to 60 kHz and converts it into vibratory energy. The pressure applied in this process presses both metal parts against each other at such a high pressure that they join.You will be surprised to know that no electrode is used in this and that no heat is generated. In this case, only the range of frequencies matters.

My second special skill in welding technology is laser beam welding. This is a process in which heat is generated with the help of a laser beam, and the laser beam energy is concentrated in one place. It is used in cutting with welding and in the surface heat treatment of metal. We use special transformers for both these welding technologies.

𝗘𝘅𝗽𝗹𝗮𝗶𝗻 𝘄𝗵𝗲𝗿𝗲 𝘆𝗼𝘂 𝗹𝗲𝗮𝗿𝗻 𝗮𝗻𝗱 𝘄𝗵𝗼 𝘁𝗲𝗮𝗰𝗵𝗲𝘀 𝘆𝗼𝘂

Are you feeling confused after reading so many technologies about the welding process? I am sure most people will not understand them, but that's the reality, and it takes a lot of skill and technical knowledge to master this art. I learned these in Fon Institute of Technology at Bangalore initially and later went to Dubai to learn further under experts of my company.

And that's not all, as every technology needs different equipment and transformers to complete the job, which is not only expensive but complicated as well. We use different types of welding electrodes with different types of flux coating for different jobs and purposes.

𝙒𝙝𝙮 𝙙𝙤 𝙮𝙤𝙪 𝙡𝙚𝙖𝙧𝙣?

I am proud to say that I can work on most of these technologies and have applied them to various projects. Incidentally, I worked as a project manager for the Border Road Organization of the Indian Army on a contract basis when I used my skills in making iron-steel girder bridges. I can say, I learned some of these as I was eager to learn and it helps me become an expert which in turn gets me special attention from the industry.

I have worked on various hydroelectric projects for different companies in different states of India. In the recent past, I was working on a milk measuring, recording, and storing equipment marketing and maintenance project in Australia.

I have worked on smaller projects during my layoff, but that did not satisfy my skillset, so I am here writing on Steemit. Right now, I am waiting to go back to my assignment within the next few months. But by the time I leave, I'm all for Steemit and enjoying my hobbies of writing and videography on YouTube, but even after I go back to my regular job, I will still be here on this website.

Note:

  1. I cannot provide images from my projects as that will be breach of service contract.
  2. I will not make this post too complicated writing too many technical information.

I invite -
@goodybest
@josepha
@franyeligonzalez

Sort:  
 last year 

@dove11
Thank you for sharing your specialized skills in welding technology. It's impressive to see how you have combined your mechanical engineering degree with marketing and welding technology to create a unique skill set. Welding technology is indeed a complex and technical field that requires specialized knowledge and expertise. Your expertise in ultrasonic welding and laser beam welding is especially noteworthy. It's inspiring to see how you have pursued your passion for traveling the world while also developing your skills in your field. Thank you for sharing your experience and insights on welding technology.

 last year 

Thank you so much for your wise words, I am expecting to read your post about your skill set. Thanks once again.

Congratulations!
This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @chiabertrand

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Loading...
 last year 

Indeed, you are fill with numerous skills and you have traveled to other countries. I wish you best of luck.

 last year 

So kind of you to be here on my invitation and spend your precious time writing these lovely words .👍

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thank you!

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @chiabertrand

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year 

Thanks TEAM 4 and @chiabertrand, I appreciate your kind support.

 last year 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @shravana


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

 last year 

Thank you, much appreciated!

Wow u are multi talented and skilled. I'm impressed by you post. I wish to learn welding to and become the best female welder 🥳🥳😅 or what do you think.

 last year 

Follow your heart and do what best you can do 👍I think you are good enough in your field so keep doing that. I also suggest you to join as many contests as you can provided you have time to do so. Thanks for your kind input.

Thank you for the advice I appreciate ❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90