"HWC contest #76: Food Diary Game - WEEK -16 by @dequeen (19/08/2024))".

Simple Photo Save the Date Wedding Card_20240822_070139_0000.png

WARM GREETINGS TO ALL WONDERFUL STEEMIANS

I am greatful to have your attention once more. I had a very busy week days but because of the love and great passion l have for this platform, l decided to participate in this contest.

I truly love and cherish food and cooking. It is one of my best hobbies. In this food diary game, it is my delight to share with you the three meals I and my family members consumed on the 19/8/2024.

MORNING

Waking up in the morning, I was greatful to see the bright new day and a lovely new week. My husband works on Mondays is always hectic that he needs to get his of work early. So I woke up early enough and prepared a lite breakfast for him and we all shared.

IMG20240819081744.jpg
Breakfast

Noodles is one of the simplest breakfast in time like this. It depends on a person's choice but l used just few ingredients and I got what I want. They are; two eggs,
• Vegetable oil
• Onion
• Pepper
• Curry leaf
• Crayfish
• Seasoning cubes.

The noodles itself is carbohydrates which is necessary in the morning because it gives energy for the day.

AFTERNOON

My Afternoon followed with something apertizing and salivating, yes, one of my favourites ... I mean plantain porridge. Hmm! plantain with me 🥰 ? I rather eat it every day than to miss it in a week.

Porridge plantain is one of the delicious delicacies values by many people around the globe and of course there are different ways of preparing it.

IMG20240819175826.jpg
Lunch

Apart from being a decision meal, plantain porridge has a whole lots of health benefits such as reduction of wrinkles and promoting healthy skin. It contains potassium, magnesium, calcium, minerals and valuable vitamins components this is needed for healthy living.

Regular consumption of the said meal helps in lowering of cholesterol levels and also contains ant-oxidant that helps body to fight pathogens in our system.

EVENING

My evening was a big surprise ooo! Since I had a long busy day, I was expecting to eat the same thing I took for lunch. But to my greatest surprise, I received a parcel of smoked and well seasoned fish with sliced boiled cassava from my husband when he returned from work.

IMG20240819205845.jpg
Dinner

The smoked fish is highly proteinous and we'll garnished with some sliced cabbage, pounded pepper, (Utasi) leaves and sliced onion. It is always attractive a mare looking at it. Yes, that is what we took for our dinner.

Dear friend, the above where the three different meals l enjoyed with my family which really made our day.

I would like to invite @el-nailul @enamul17 @yancar @suboohi, to participate in wonderful contest and share your eating habits through out the day in your food diary.

ABOUT MYSELF
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

You had a beautiful day with sumptuous meal. I like this your food combo it is really nutritious. It has been a long time I ate this tapioca with smoked fish, your expression shows you really appreciate the gift and you enjoyed it as well.

Thank you for sharing this yummy food dairy with us, wishing you success 👍

Polish_20240729_203248533.jpg

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @eliany

Loading...
 6 days ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.

Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48