Steemit Engagement Challenge [SEC-S19/W1]: "Power of communication skill"

in Hindwhale Community7 days ago
Red Classy Chinese Food Instagram Post_20240710_085205_0000.png
image edited in canva

Hello friends and I heartily welcome you all to my article on this beautiful day. I would be sharing my thoughts in this great topic in the SEC-S19/W1 I hope I enlighten everyone in the best possible way.

Do you agree with the statement "communication skill is the power"? Why or why not?

A good communication is orgasmic and would light up the soul! Well did I coin that... I fully agree with the statement "communication skill is the power" This is a great virtue that everyone should possess. The act of communication is not so easy, it comprises of keeping a listening ear, an attentive body language, steady eye contact amidst host of other communication intricacies. Well communication skill is power because it brings a strong bond between two or more people.

Moreso, a couple could get really intimate just because either of the spouse gives listening ears, great sense of humor, interesting gestures which could be a good reason for success and perfect or near perfect marriage. It is powerful, good communication skills could also hand you tht job you have been searching for! Impressive communication skill is the life hack to many organizations!

antenna-cw-cj_nFa14-unsplash.jpgsourcecommunication skill aids companies!
Can you provide an example of situation where "communication skill is the power"?

I would be giving a practical instance to this respect. I am a really Interesting guy to be around and most of my friends do know already. I met a lady was older than me about 32 years when we got talking. We met at the bank when I went to pay my bills, she was so delighted to we me as I kept the conversation so lively. I kept good facial expression to every statement with the right feedback for every question asked. She was so dazed that he stared at me passionately.

Futhermore, I felt awkward at some point but I got along soon, she happily asked me to lunch later that same day. So we could keep on talking , it got so interesting and we yet fixed another date. Today I work in the aviation Industry, turns out she was a top official in an airline company. Fast forward to today, she handed me a job at a customer service spot in the company! Well good communication skill did the trick. It displayed a true fact that indeed "communication skill is the power".

lumensoft-technologies-WaGMKmJ2F0Y-unsplash.jpgsourcecommunication, key to customer service!
"Some historical samples where "Communication skill is the power" let to significant change"

I coul assume that good communication skill between the Wright Brothers brought about the aircraft we enjoy today, it is not really easy to put all that up but I applaud the fat that they did that it is indeed a beauty to behold and I appreciate that too.

Additionally, group of scientist came together t develop various success in various disciplines the health sector portrays success in health providing cure to various ailment ranging from malaria to cholera, just to mention but a few, these was made possible due to good communication skill too. The engineers too came up with successful ideas such as cranes and so on making life easier for us.

How can one improve their communication skill

I have thought about some ways to improve communication skill and thus this was my ideas,

Broaden Vocabulary:
To enhance your communication skill it is quite expedient that you learn more about your language, some words excited the soul and makes one truly happy, I guess this would be a way of improving communication skill.

Good Listeners:
Being a good listener could be another way of improving communication skill, listening attentively at all times is a great value, it improves the confidence vin the speaker and interests the speaker to make more speech.

Eye Contact:
This is crucial as it shows the speaker that you are not a set minded and you are indeed enjoying the whole scene. It boosts intimacy and helps the both parties enjoy the discussion sessions.

Great Sense of Humor:
This could be developed too, saying the right thing at the right time, could be mind blowing, those little phrases which makes both parties laugh as feel happy is a missing spice in most communication sessions, therefore a high sense of humor would do no bad at all.

I invite @ruthjoe @suboohi @simonnwigwe to join challenge

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 7 days ago 

La comunicación es una herramienta muy poderosa, cuando somos buenos oradores y logramos capturar la atención de todos los oyente podremos decir que tenemos un gran poder a la hora de comunicarnos, son muchos los grandes oradores que con su habilidad para comunicarse con otras personas dieron paso a grandes inventos

 7 days ago 

I'm glad you got my idea in this great piece. Great impact was made in our society due to the fact that there was great communication skills amidst other factors all in the quest to bring forth greatness. I appreciate your time once again my dear friend. Success once again to you in your blogging journey too.

 7 days ago 

This is such a wide topic that you will find a clue in every sphere of life related to communication skills. You have provided a few interesting examples like Wright Brothers but if you look around, you will see them everywhere.

 7 days ago 

Thanks for acknowledging the effort put into this article. It is really an interesting feedback you have dropped on my article at this time. It's really important to have great communication skills too.

Loading...
 7 days ago 

¡Saludos amigo!🤗

De todas las herramientas que adquirimos en la vida, pienso que la más importante y por supuesto, de cuidado es la comunicación porque, a través de ella también llegamos al nivel de influir en las masas y nosotros mismos.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica... Un fuerte abrazo💚

 7 days ago 

In warm regards , I appreciate your wholesome efforts in seeing to it that you studied my article while leaving such valuable and interesting feedback. We must all have great communication skill as it makes life a better place to be.

Hello dear I have gone though your writing and I have learned so many things . For one to have a good communication skills is very good.. for me I know I have that skills already.. wishing all the best my friend..

 6 days ago 

Well sad my dear friend. I a really glad that you learnt a whole lot from my article cheers too.

 6 days ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.

Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

 6 days ago 

Thanks so much for the support, It serves as a motivation this making me to work harder in bringing forth no quality posts.

 5 days ago 

A good communication light up the soul. Communication is very power in our society. It is what helps us to relate with each other. I give you a thump up. Good luck.

 5 days ago 

Thanks so much my dear friend for the great feedback and support on my article. It is inspiring would definitely mae me do all the more too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51