“Steemit Engagement Challenge - S13/W3 - How SEC Improved Engagements on the Steemit Platform?"

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago

Hi, this is a very nice topic for the week and I will do my best to narrate my story so far about the ecosystem since I joined it sometime in the first quarter of 2021. I am happy making this entry, let's relax and get the real gist and side of the story.

Steem4Nigeria Accelerator 2.1 (76).jpg
Pixabay Source

What was Steemit like before the SEC?

I joined Steemit when the tempo was high on the platform. It was during the cryptoacademy period when everyone was given a level playing ground to participate and get rewarded. It was so good that it was not just about earning rewards, but most of the cryptocurrency topics I know today were learned during those times. The initiative was really helpful to me as this launched me into the world of cryptocurrency.

One thing about this was that there were fewer people in the system which made it a lot easier to receive support from the team. It was almost certain that when I made my post, I received both reviews from the professors who stood as moderators and then supported the steemit team (SC01& SC02).

The steemit platform kept changing even when we were still participating in the cryptoacademy assignment. More professors were recruited and different categories of participation were also created. As a newbie then, I was mainly engaging in topics that were within the beginner's level as those advanced courses seemed more rigid to engage most of the time. But I was able to attempt them sometimes.

Discuss the changes you noticed in Steemit following SEC

Following the launch of the SEC, I noticed that the style of engagement is a feature that was added to the current activity that is in place. The SEC has really brought about much more engagement in the platform unlike what was seen in the previous steemit system. We only make assignments posted by the professors then and earn our rewards if given but this time, we make our entries as given and also engage very well with each other.

Secondly, different communities are known to be involved this time unlike before when only the steemit community was in use. This has helped to improve the performance of users to at least diversify their entries and also receive support. The community is also not left out as they also receive handsome rewards from the steemit team for participating in the 6 weeks challenge.

How many of the seven weekly challenges can you participate in each week?

Due to my busy motherhood schedule, I have been making an average of 2 entries per week. I hope to make more entries if opportune or am less engaged in my offline duties. I have noticed that the more entries made, the more support to be received.

How does the SEC change your personal interests and involvement in Steemit?

I now have the opportunity to make choices from the different communities that are host to the engagement challenge. The motivation is always encouraging as friends keep mentioning other users to remind them of ongoing engagement. Before now, I only have a duty to just make my entry and wait for the professors and curators to support my post but at this point, I go a little further to engage with other users meaningfully.

This was made possible to imbibe due to the winner's selection which is tied to to engagement. After doing this for a while, it is now part of me to engage no matter how little I do that. The idea is to ensure that we users engage meaningfully and that has been correctly done by me.

Despite the nonguaranteed support from the team unlike what is seen before, it has been good to see that the more quality entries we make also position us for a better support chance from the team.

In summary, the SEC has come to stay and it has changed the narrative for so many of us and also reduced the burden on the team by the previous platform where all users were entitled to support. Now, support is not guaranteed and the users are still not deterred from making their entries.

Thank you all... I hope you enjoyed my entry here.

I am inviting @yakspeace, @onyiluvdan, @joymm.

Sort:  

I am glad to hear that you acquire your crypto knowledge in the steemit platform through the professors in the steemit crypto academy where you are been lecture about crypto currency.
Like you said they were less users in the platform then which make it easier for one to receive upvote from the chief curators.

Yes the introduction of SEC have brought a positive impact in the steemit by increasing engagement in the platform and interaction among steemians, unlike before where steemians make assignment post and earn reward but this time you will make yiur post and also read other steemians and leave a good comment.

Making 2 post out of the 7 is not a bad idea, I know you would have love to participate more but your busy motherhood schedule will not allow that so it's best you participate according to your reach.

The SEC have made steemians to spend more time in the platform and interacting with users, making new friends everyday which is good for our growth in the platform.
I must confess engaging with other steemians have now become a part of me because if SEC and I am very happy about it.

I wish you success friend here in steemit and in life, do have a nice day 🤗

This was a long comment to my post. Shows you really read it line by line. All you was really in accordance to my posts and happy it did add value out there. Thanks for stopping bye

You are welcome 🤗 my friend 🤝😍

Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support good comments anywhere..


Screenshot_20231101_062350_Picsart.jpg
Curated by : @wilmer1988

Thanks for the support @wilmer1988

De nada amigo.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

🤗🇳🇬🙏

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

Thank you for the support

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. Good post here should be..

Screenshot_20231101_062609_Picsart.jpg

Curated by : @wilmer1988

Thank you so much for the support @wilmer1988

De nada amiga.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

Amiga @chilaw
Sin duda este nuevo cambio para mejor ha Hacho que haya un alboroto acá. Todos queremos mantenernos activos si es posible a diario para ir al paso de la comunidad que propone los temas.
Son 7 y no te creas para mí no a sido facil hacerlos todo.
Si tienes un bebé pequeño te es más difícil disponer de tiempo pero aún así te esfuerzas por hacer 2 y es admirable.

El que la aprendieras de las cripto en la academia acá es de mucho provecho para ti.
Te felicito por esforzarte tanto.
Más adelante podrás Participar tanto como puedas amiga.

Hasta luego 👋
Disfruta la maternidad porque los hijos porque crecen muy rápido 🫶

Thank you so much for the support and encouragement from your kind words. They are really motivating... Happy sunday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57