" The food I love to eat by @chichieze

Polish_20230418_170740541.jpg
Porridge yam garnished with fresh tomatoes and onions

Hello @shravana, thanks for organizing this contest. I can agree with you with what the scientist said about one's attitude being shown with the type of food he eats. Yeah, good poeple will always love something good and quality poeple always goes for quality food. But when you see poeple eating anyhow, check their life style, it's not well organized. I have a lot food's I love to eat and one of them is the one above. It is Porridge yam well garnished with fresh tomatoes and onions by me.

The taste of my food.

With the look of the food, you will agree with me that it's mouth watering 😜. The fresh tomatoes and onions makes it tastes so fresh and yummy. Then, the vegetables in it, has a nice taste and aroma too.

Is my favorite food easy to prepare at home or difficult to prepare.

Not that easy and not that difficult. It takes just 1 hour to get everything done. Once the yam is being pilled, you wash and put inside the pot and wash and slice your vegetables. Put the yamp pot on fire and allow to boil. Add your seasoning cubes, salt and water. Yeas!! Within 30 to 50 minutes the yam is done, add the vegetable's and allow for some minutes and guess what ?👇.

Polish_20230418_170806836.jpg

Do I like eating it at the first time??

Oh yes!! I loved it. It's so delicious to the point I demanded for extra. Firstly was prepared by my most eldest sister. But now, I am my own cook. It can be prepared with all kinds of eatable vegetables, though I prefer Africa spinach.

How much the food cost while buying outside.

Last time I bought good porridge yam from the eatery, it cost NGN-2000. Which is equivalent to 14.9 Steem. While preparing it at home, I economize it and it cost me NGN-1500. Which goes for 11.3 Steem.

Interesting things about my favorite food.

It's not for the wealthy people. Both reach and poor can afford to prepare it because, the spinach can be found in our local gardens and mostly planted by the poeple in the rural areas.

It can be taken any moment of the day. That means, it can serve as breakfast, launch or dinner. It tastes great always and you can never get tired of eating it.

It's very nutritious to our body and that's one the things that makes me go for it. And yam too can be gotten from our farms and if not, we can still get a small one of NGN-300 or 1.87 Steem.

It doesn't take much time to prepare and it's not to difficult to prepare. To crown it all, how do you see my food friends? Your comments is needed below.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 last year 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @shravana


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

 last year 
Great post, 👍
Your perspective on how one's attitude is reflected in the type of food one eat is thought-provoking. 😎
Your favorite food, porridge yam, looks delicious and your detailed explanation of how to prepare it at home is helpful. 🤤
It's nice to learn that it's a healthy and inexpensive meal that can be eaten at any time of the day. 👌
Overall, great job!😎👍🙏
 last year 

Great work from your side by looking your favourite food of porridge yam is delicious and the tomatoes and onions will give extra taste for it best of luck

Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67851.31
ETH 3815.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77