“Steemit Engagement Challenge - S13/W6 - “What are the top five things I look for online?""

in Hindwhale Community9 months ago

Hello Everyone!
Hope you all are doing well and living a healthy life. Here I am writing on one more interesting topic given by Hindwhale community. Steemit Engagement Challenge S13W6- “What are the top five things I look for online?" This topic is very exciting for me as I am using internet from last 2 decades.


1.jpg
Image created with Canva using royalty free image from pixabay


What was the first most important thing I searched for online ? causes and advantages of it.


Job


2.jpg
Image created with Canva using royalty free image from pixabay


Although internet was invented in 20th century, but it started to become popular in 21st century. I remember when I passed out of college in 1995 and 1st time heard about internet in about 1998. That time I was doing business and learned about it. There was no Google that time, I used to search on yahoo and send some emails to foreign clients.
Due to some reasons, I closed my business and started to search the job. It was 2002 I identify the power of internet and started to search job in gulf countries using internet. There was no job portal that time. I just used to type keywords in Yahoo or Google and try to find any job vacancy. I found several company's websites and their contact details. I sent my resume to all.
I was very happy to see responses from some companies. One response was that your visa is under process for the job. Later In 2003 Feb I joined that company in Oman. That was the real power of internet I identified 1st time and that was the first most important thing I searched for online.

sec.jpg

What was the second most important thing I searched for online? causes and advantages of it.


Blogging


3.jpg
Image created with Canva using royalty free image from pixabay


When I was just 17 years old, my 1st article was published in local newspaper. I used to go to library to read various magazines and newspaper as that time that was the only source of information. I always wanted to express my thoughts by writing articles, poem, or stories.

When I was in working in Oman, during free time I used to search about how I can also start to publish my article online. During that time, concept of blogging was newly started. I found blogging platform Blogger that was the most popular that time. I learned about blogging and published my 1st blog in 2005. That time penetration of internet was very less and there was no toll to know how many people are reading my blog, but I used to publish articles and read other's articles too. That was quite satisfying for me to get published online sitting at home.

sec.jpg

What was the third most important thing I searched for online? causes and advantages of it.


Shopping


4.jpg
Image created with Canva using royalty free image from pixabay


While staying away from your family, buying something for your family members could only be done through the internet. Penetration of internet was increasing in 2005, and I was searching if I could buy something online for my family. That time there was no Amazon and Flipkart. Rediff Shopping was the first shopping portal I used to search and buy something for my kids sitting outside India. Later I shifted to Ebay and did a lot of shopping for my family for several years till Amazon was introduced in India.

sec.jpg

What was the fourth most important thing I searched for online? causes and advantages of it.


Online work and income


5.jpg

Image created with Canva using royalty free image from pixabay


Slowly the reach of the internet was increasing, specially after introduction of smartphone. I came to know that it is possible to work and earn something online in free time. I started to search some part-time work/job. Initially I came across AdSense and some other network to monetize my the blog, it was really rewarding at that time and I also earned some money regularly. It was my first ever online job and earning.
Later in 2017 while I was searching more opportunity for online work, I came across blockchain based social media Steemit. Initially, It was really difficult for me to understand the concept of this social media, but afterward I become used to it and published regular post. Rewards were also handsome.

sec.jpg

What was the fifth most important thing I searched for online? causes and advantages of it.


Online buy and selling


6.jpg


Online shopping is just to buy something but, if I wanted to sell my unused stuff, I found platform like OLX and Quikr. Before if we have to sell anything like property, automobile etc. we have to place add in newspaper and it was really expensive. But after I found these platform I could sell anything from any small stuff to property worth Crores. By using these platform I have sold so much unused stuff and at the same time also found so many useful stuff others are selling. Advantage of searching any item on this platform is that we get our required stuff at very low cost.

sec.jpg

Conclusion


Here in the post I only mentioned the things or services I searched 1st time in chronological order. At present searching online is a very routine and everyday we try to search so many queries. I don't think without search engine our life will be easier than whatever is at present. Happy Searching!!

Hope you have enjoyed reading my post. Please leave your feedback in comments. I invite @yoelmo26, @aprendeconkevin and @aprendeconkevin to take part in the contest.

sec.jpg

tfsb.png

UFR.png

Sort:  

Hi @chetanpadliya

I enjoyed reading your post. You started using the internet in the year 1998, that was like when I was still a young girl, wow! Buying and selling online is very easy and saves cost. Although most people thinks online might be expensive but online shopping, and selling is very affordable. Searching online is inclusive in my daily life. A day without the internet is like a day without air. I wish you good luck!

 9 months ago 

Yes true, that time internet was very young and speed was also very slow, not like high speed today! :-) Thanks for your valuable comment.

Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support good comments anywhere..


Screenshot_20231101_062350_Picsart.jpg
Curated by : @wilmer1988

Hello there! Your journey through the evolution of your online searches is truly captivating. From job hunting in the early 2000s to discovering the world of blogging and expressing your thoughts online your experience resonates with the transformative Power of the internet. The shift from traditional shopping methods to exploring online options for your family reflects the changing landscape of e commerce. your venture into online work starting with AdSense and evolving into blockchain -based platforms like Steemit showcases the dynamic opportunities the internet provides. Lastly your exploration of platforms like OLX and Quikr for buying and selling online completes a well-rounded online experience. Best wishes

 9 months ago 

Thanks for reading my post thoroughly and your valuable comment.

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. Good post here should be..

Screenshot_20231101_062609_Picsart.jpg

Curated by : @wilmer1988
 9 months ago 

Hi dear
I am surprised to read that When you were just 17 years old, your 1st article was published in local newspaper lovely quite impressive, it's true that on that time source of leaning were only books and teacher so we used to go to library to read and learn because on that time that was the only source of information various magazines and newspaper .

Finding job ,or online shopping 🛒🛍️ or earning at home all these great pleasure of internet in our life ,internet usage make our life more tention free and relaxed as before.we are also got benefits from online not only buy it's also for selling purpose like olx app made our life easy and more convenient.
Well explained publication with spectacular uses of online experiences in Your life .
Wish you good luck for contest 🤞😀

Согласен, раньше с поиском было сложней

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66