HWC Contest #1 || Show us your Best Celebration by @bossj23

in Hindwhale Community2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20221011-084434.png

Celebration🎉

Celebration🎉

Celebration 🎉

This abstract word which serves as a noun never cease although it may come on a daily, weekly, monthly and yearly basis depending on the individuals involved.

Everyone long for that moment. Oh my, it's a memorable moment you'll find hard to forget. Everyone long for that smile. Oh my, it's an expensive ornament one can wear. Everyone long for that laugh. Oh my, it's a thing to be proud of showing people your beautiful set of teeths.

Celebration streams from a joyous moment in an event, day or happening where individuals are happy about something be it an achievement in life or success most especially. It is an enjoyable event people organize to celebrate something or because something pleasant or special has happened.

Celebration is of two forms, Good and bad celebration. A celebration can be held for the downfall or death of a person but the good aspect of celebration prevails the bad in this modern world.

It's this type of celebration I wish to deliberate on with regards to this contest topic.
Below are best celebrations I attended which made me think beyond my imaginations and put a long lasting smile on my face anytime such celebration is brought to mind.

Celebrating one of my achievements in the academic sector

Screenshot_20221011-084445.png

Screenshot_20221011-084425.png

Screenshot_20221011-084414.png

Being successful in life is a something you should put a smile on your face and also your first step to being successful is also something that should call for celebration.

To get a scholarship or an admission to study your dream course or entrance to any university of your choice is something you should be very much elated about of which I was during my matriculation after being admitted into college.

It happened so sudden that it was too excited about. Matriculation is a celebration for newly admitted students into the university. It's like a welcome event into the struggles of becoming what you chose to become even though challenges comes up.

It was the happiest day of my academic life. The smile on my face that day was undescribable that I was limping around every corner to take some shots with my course mates and well wishers for memory sake. I sweat glitter that day.

My reasons for being happy wasn't just about the day but about the moments I had. I told myself that through all odds, I'll sail through just as a sailor thrives to despite the unpredictable climate. These are the pictures I took to show that I wasn't just happy but over happy. It was a celebration indeed.

We wine and dine and even held after party. I used that opportunity to bribe most of my senior colleagues so as to respect my stay there in college.

Another celebration that was held last month of which members of this community were involved was the first meetup of members in steemkids community dwelling in Akwa ibom.

Celebrating steemkids Growth

Screenshot_20221011-084348.png

Screenshot_20221011-084335.png

We were celebrating the growth of the community. It was a memorable moment I shared with members of the community. I got to know many users physically. We chatted for a while, crack jokes, and also had a great time together.

We even cut a well designed cake for steemkids. Honestly, I don't think those memories would escape from my mind. Thanks anyways for going through. @ngoenyi being the founder of the community hosted us well. She made everything possible in her power to ensure our coming there wasn't in vain.

We shared experiences, challenges and contributions towards building a better community. We got to know everyone by their real names and user names.

These celebration will always continue. Looking forward to when this community will celebrate her one year.

I invite @safemoontech52, @patjewell, @soloweezy and @whizzbro4eva.

Cc,
@jyoti-thelight
Looking forward to your contest #2

I have resteemed and upvoted this contest post and here is my Twitter link in the comment section.

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ngoenyi


commnt1.jpg

We would like to thank you for publishing your article in the Hind Whale Community community today. Based on our review of your article, we have come to the following conclusion:

DescriptionInformation
#Club5050
Verified User
#steemexlusive
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
300+ Words
Feed BackI understand your feelings about getting a scholarship. I hope you enjoyed it a lot. Nice entry from you. Best of luck to my friend.
  • We are delighted to welcome you to this community and we look forward to working with you in the future. Your hard work and positive attitude will certainly be an asset to our community, and we know you won't let us down in any way.

Regards,
@lavanyalakshman(Moderator)
Hind Whale Community

You can be super proud of your academic achievement young man!
You did well! You have good reason for celebrating.
As for Steemkids, I wish I was there!
PS: Good luck and thank you for the invite!

 2 years ago 

Yes .maam

You had great moments especially your success in the academic sector and steemit🥰
Good luck to you

 2 years ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @pathanapsana


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

 2 years ago 

Hey @bossj23,

You shared great post with us about your academic. This is amazing time and unreturnable time for our life and that happiness never come in our life, I can assume how you happy at that time. Thanks for sharing your valuable post with us. I'll search you again on this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55