"[CONTEST] My feelings about server down of Steemit|| by @basil20"

in Hindwhale Communitylast year

Introduction

The very recent server downtime on Steemit left many users massively worried, including myself, feeling really frustrated and unable to engage with the platform for a day. However, I amidst the uncertainty, the support and advice from dearest colleagues and fellow users, such as @bossj23, @ngoenyi, and @goodybest, certainly helped alleviate our concerns and provided hope that the situation would be resolved soon and appropriately. In this post, I will sincerely share my initial steps when unable to access the Steemit, describe my emotions after like 5 and 24 hours of downtime, suggesting on the possible cause of the server issue. I genuinely acknowledge @pea07 for organizing this contest which I'm so excited to participate in.

Screenshot_20230904-101714.png
Screenshot taken during server down

My Initial Steps When Unable to Access Steemit:

When I first realized that I couldn't access Steemit in the early hours of the day, panic set in though not that worried as it do happen to most server during maintenance. I wondered if the problem was on my end at first as we do have dull network or if the platform was experiencing technical difficulties too. To gather more information, I tried visiting other websites to verify if my internet connection was working properly and clarify my uncertainty. After confirming that other sites were accessible from my end, I turned to the Steemit community for guidance, checking our WhatsApp group and they I confirm it was not only me experiencing this fault.

My Emotions After 5 Hours of Downtime:

marketing-2375579_1280.jpg
Source
After like five long hours of not being able to access Steemit here, my frustration began to mount with fear. I felt disconnected from the community and worried about missing out on valuable discussions and updates which I was already planning to engage. However, undying thanks to the reassurances from users like @bossj23, who reminded us that server issues had occurred in the past and were eventually resolved in quit time, I started to regain some optimism and relief.

The Emotions After 24 Hours of Downtime Again:

As the servers downtime extended to 24 hours, my initial frustration transformed into a mix of impatience and disappointment that probably something might be fishy. I yearned for the platform's return and the opportunity to resume my activities though it was opening but really dull and slow. However, the greatest support and encouragement from users like @ngoenyi and @goodybest, who shared their own experiences of similar downtimes throughout their years on Steem, did provided a sense of unity within the community and as family. Their reassurance that this was a temporary setback helped me maintain hope once again.

Screenshot_20230830-084823~2.png
Another screenshot taken

My view of Possible Cause of the Server Down:

While we can so only speculate on the cause of the server downtime, it's also very essential to remember that technical issues are not uncommon as well, even for well-established platforms like Steemit here. It can be attributed to their routine maintenance, things like surge in user activity overwhelming the servers too, or unforeseen technical glitches like external fault and forces. Regardless of the very cause, the Steemit team undoubtedly working diligently by rectifying the situation and restore normalcy to the platform was more a thing of joy, excitement and praise for commendation.

offer-442903_1280.jpg
Source

Conclusion

The server's downtime on the Steemit was undoubtedly a frustrating experience for mostly new user, hindering our ability to engage and connect with the platform and maybe ruining plans made. However, the reassurance, support and encouragement from fellow users who have been a family and body of steemit for long Tim now genuinely played a crucial role in alleviating our worries and sustaining our hope for a swift resolution at end. While technical issues are an unfortunate reality in life, it is through the resilience and genuine unity of the Steemit community that we overcome such challenges, emerging stronger and more appreciative of the platform we love and cherish all day.

I would sincerely like to express my gratitude to @pea07 for organizing the contest that provided a space for us to share our experiences, outcome reaction and emotions during this challenging time. Such initiatives help foster a sense of community and support among Steemit users with decency, allowing us to navigate difficulties together and apprehension.

I'm inviting @chant, @vudeme123 and @uduak3287 to join me in this Contest and share their thoughts and view during this challenge we encountered as steemians.
Connect me on Steemit

~~ Thanks for reading ~~

Sort:  

Nice entry @basil20. The unexpected server down of Steemit was really frustrating creating doubts and increasing impatience. Good luck with the contest. I also participated https://steemit.com/hive-179660/@emmy01/my-feelings-about-server-down-of-steemit-or-or-by-emmy01

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65546.28
ETH 2666.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90