The story behind my country flag by @avinashgoyal

in Hindwhale Communitylast year

The story behind my country flag by @avinashgoyal.jpg
Design on canva
avg1.png
Hi friends, 👋
This is Avinash from India,🧔
I want to thank the Hind Whale Community for organizing such a great contest 🙏.

avg1.png

The story behind the design of your national flag.

avg1.png
The story behind the design of the Indian national flag is quite intriguing. It was originally conceptualized and designed by Pingali Venkayya, a freedom fighter, and geologist, in the year 1921. The flag was later embraced by the Indian National Congress (INC) during its convention in Karachi in 1931. The format of the flag has experienced some modifications over time.

avg1.png

What was the meaning of the symbols that use in your country's flag?

avg1.png
The flag consists of three horizontal stripes of equivalent width. The top stripe is saffron in color, representing bravery and selflessness. The middle stripe is white, symbolizing innocence and truth. The bottom stripe is green, signifying faith and prosperity. These colors hold deep meaning and reflect the spirit of the Indian people.

In the middle of the white stripe, there is the Ashoka Chakra, a 24-spoked navy blue wheel. The Ashoka Chakra represents the wheel of law and symbolizes righteousness, dynamism, and progressivism. The original design of the flag had a red or spinning wheel in the center, which was later replaced by the Ashoka Chakra.

After India gained independence in 1947, the width-to-length ratio of the flag was modified from 2:3 to 3:5. This modification aimed to provide a more balanced and visually appealing flag. The Indian national flag stands as a mighty sign of the nation's struggle for freedom, unity, and integrity.

The flag is treated with immense respect and dignity as a sacred emblem. It is hoisted at public buildings and raised on important national occasions, serving as a reminder of India's rich history and diverse cultural heritage. The design of the flag holds deep significance, representing the ideals and aspirations of the Indian people.

avg1.png

Share your beautiful incident with your flag.

avg1.png
This is about the time when I was in fifth class, that day was 15th August, I woke up in the morning, took a bath, had breakfast and got ready to go to our academy wearing a white dress, Papa ji was going to drop me to school, then there was a stationery shop in the middle of the way.
Many children were standing at that shop, and all of them were buying the flag from the shopkeeper. When I saw it, I insisted to my father to buy me the flag.
Papa Ji explained to me that it is not a good thing to buy these small flags from the shop.
I was very young, I didn't understand him, I told my father, papa you can't get me a ₹10 flag you are very stingy, hearing this papa bought me a flag and left me to school. When school was over, papa came to pick me up and papa ji held my hand and took me outside the school gate, papa ji said, Son, see how many children have bought those flags today, Then I saw that there were a lot of flags scattered on the road and people were walking on it. Papa Ji said Son, it is not about the flag of ₹ 10,

This is not a ₹10 flag, it is a symbol of pride, a symbol of unity, a symbol of sacrifice. I do not like its disrespect, so I was refusing to buy you the flag. After that day, I never bought a flag from the shop.

avg1.png

My target is 1000 SP I currently have 145.000 SP I hope you all will help me and support me to achieve my target.

avg1.png

Sort:  

Congratulations...


Your quality content follows the Team 4 curation guidelines.

BRINGING MUSIC TO YOUR EARS.gif

Curated by : @radjasalman

Loading...
 last year 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @pea07


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

 last year 

Beautiful description. Hope you will soon reach your target. Goodluck for the contest.

 last year 
Thank you so much 😊😍🙏
 last year 

Didn't have idea about the center of Indian flag, a Chakra? That's very interesting to know so I want to say you thank you for sharing such useful information. Regards and have a nice weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65476.67
ETH 3385.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18