Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W5 - What were some of your childhood dreams, and how did they come true?

in Hindwhale Community2 years ago (edited)

Steemit Engagement Challenge Session 6 Week 5 is almost over, only a few days left. On this occasion I tried to participate in the challenge held by Hind Whale Community. For me wanting to participate in the challenge can be seen here Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W5 - What were some of your childhood dreams, and how did they come true?.


Steemit Engagement Challenge S6W5 - What were some of your childhood dreams, and how did they come true.png


Cover with Canva


I believe that all children have a desire for where they will go when they grow up. No one has no desires, even though later the wishes that were planned as a child are not all grown up. We humans can only plan and try, even if after planning and trying it doesn't match reality, then we shouldn't be discouraged. Maybe it's not the right choice for us.

What were some of your childhood dreams, and how did they come true

Of course all children when they are small have dreams, what they want to be when they grow up. Likewise, when I was a child, I had dreams when I was growing up. I am currently 35 years old and one of my biggest dreams has not come true at this time.

I am the 7th child of 8 siblings with 3 boys and 5 girls. I was born in a simple family and none of my siblings went on to college. In my childhood I wanted to become a building designer or study architectural engineering.

To differentiate education from all of my family, from when I was small until before entering college I always got the top 5 scores among dozens of other students in the class. Until before graduating from high school, I received a scholarship to continue my education at university.


IMG20221211101259_01.jpg


Maybe his dream is to become a heavy equipment worker


I was very happy when I received the news that I received a scholarship to study at university and graduated in the department I wanted, namely architectural engineering at Malikussaleh University in Aceh. My heart was very happy when what I dreamed of being able to study in architectural engineering was achieved.


IMG_20221225_155726.jpg


Children really like playing with toy cars and maybe this is one of their dreams in the future


Time continues to pass with the various dynamics that I experienced while studying at university. Even though I got a scholarship in college, I had to pay for other expenses myself and the scholarship was only given for 4 semesters of college and the rest I didn't get tuition fees.

Approaching 5 years of college, my father's parents were sickly and I, who was not yet married at that time, had to accompany my father for treatment everywhere. Until I did not go to college for almost 6 months. At that time I thought parents couldn't be bought, whereas we could continue studying when we had money. So I insisted on accompanying my parents who were sick.


IMG20220817181245.jpg


Maybe his dream is to become a racer


As for college, it was on the edge and in the end I was not able to complete my education until the end of my dream when I was little. When I can't complete my dream, I'm not discouraged, because this is the only thing I can do. For me parents are everything to me than anything else.

The story above is one of my dreams that I could not achieve until I grew up. But if I want to continue my education, I still can now, but because I am already married and already have 2 children, I am canceling this dream. If possible and if there is comfort for my child later when he grows up and wants to study in the major that I want, then I will try my best later for him.


IMG20220726200159.jpg


Since getting to know toys, he has loved playing heavy equipment, so this could be his dream


Even if he doesn't have the dream I want, I won't get in the way and leave the decision to him. Maybe his choice is different from mine. If the best choice, I will wholeheartedly straighten out what he wants.

For that I invite other friends to be able to participate in the Challenge held by Hind Whale Community. I invite @liasteem, @klen.civil, @irawandedy, @abialfatih, @harferri, @husaini, @jufrimj, @ayijufridar, @zainalbakri, @sofian88, @f2i5, @molida, @musdezal and other friends. Thank you admin and community moderators for the time and opportunity given and thank you to SC01 and SC02 for their support so far.

BEST REGARD

@amryksr

ContactDiscord
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Sort:  

This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

 2 years ago 
CategoryRemarkScore
#Club50500.5/1
Verified User1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
Bot Free1/1
Voting CSI > 51/1
Markdown Style1/1
Image Usage1/1
Quality Content1.65/2
Total9.15/10
Feedback / Note
  • You have worked hard to make your dreams come true. Among your brothers and sisters, you had more interest in studies. You were doing well but some dreams take luck to come true. Maybe it wasn't your destiny. Best wishes to you and your baby.

  • Thank for publishing "Quality Content" in our "Hind Whale Community" and we also respect 🙏 your hard work, and we want to thank you for the participation, 👍🏻 Best of Luck.


Thanks for the verification. We humans can only try and be patient and what we hope for is not certain to be carried out properly.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @sofian88


Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Thanks support @sofian88 and SC04

 2 years ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator : @pea07

Support Our Witness

@hindwhale

Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58630.84
ETH 2465.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38