My feelings about server down of Steemit|| by @aliyahathenasteemCreated with Sketch.

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago (edited)

Hi, everyone hope you all are good and I thanks @pea07 madam for organising this contest and here I'm entering this contest by this article. And I think I can explain my understanding and feeling about the incident well.

1000022686.jpg
Created With Canva

What initial steps did I take when unable to access on Steemit?


Regarding this I want to say that I'm not continuous writer here because of my study and I love it, but I also want to be a blog writer and I'm thinking of do it continuously from now. So from last few days I tried to post but when I tried the site, it is showing error 505/503 I exactly don't remember and I never seen this error on the site. But I didn't worried much because this usually happens with other websites as well when the server face heavy load.so I waited for recovery at first.

How I felt after 5 hours of not being able to access on Steemit?


1000022689.jpg
SourcePexels

As I told I faced similar things before with other websites as well I prefer to wait. but I hope it should fixed as soon as possible so I can publish and explore it more as I'm coming after a huge gap of time. But there is nothing I can do except wait.

How I felt after 24 hours of not being able to access on Steemit?


After 24 hrs, I feel a little worried Because it is taking more time than expected and tried to search what to do what is the reason, then I know about some other options to access Steemit but I didn't tried those options wait one more day.

What do you think is the possible cause of the server down?


1000022688.jpg
I found that there is a hacking attempt going on some API, shared by the ety001. So I didn't understand it what is but understood only that a hacking attack so server is affected and down.


I like to invite @moyeon @abdul-rakib and @avinashgoyal to participate in the contest.


Thank you, for stopping and reading my article🤠.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Getting to know that an hacking attempt was made really blow my mind, I was so depress hoping and waiting patiently for steemit to recover full access

 10 months ago 

Yes, now it is recovered.

Oh! Really, a hacking attempt was Made. I guess it was also part of the reason the server was down. Maybe the team were trying to keep it secured. Nice entry. Good luck with the contest. I also participated https://steemit.com/hive-179660/@emmy01/my-feelings-about-server-down-of-steemit-or-or-by-emmy01

 10 months ago 

Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50