HWC Contest #8 | POWERUP AND WIN STEEMS by @ajay27

in Hindwhale Communitylast year (edited)

20230228_173815_0000.png
Made by canva


Hello everyone this is Ajay,
From India,


My greetings to you all, hope you all are doing good, This blog is about my participation in HWC Contest #8 || POWERUP AND WIN STEEMS || 10 Steems pool prize +Booming conducted by @jyoti-thelight. I was planning to post about powerup, but by this contest I got a chance to participate coincidentally. Thank you.

Here is my step-by-step guide to powering up Steem.

Step 1 🔻


Picsart_23-02-28_12-44-36-432.jpg
Picsart_23-02-28_12-45-34-057.jpgscreen shot

Log in to your Steemit account. Navigate to your wallet by clicking on your profile picture on the top right corner of the screen and selecting 'wallet' from the dropdown menu. Click on the 'STEEM' tab on the top of the page. Click on the 'Power Up' button on the right side of the page.

Step 2 🔻



IMG_20230228_175043.jpg
screen shot

Enter the amount you wish to power up in the 'STEEM' field. In this case, you should enter the amount. You will notice that the 'SP' (Steem Power) field will automatically update to reflect the amount of Steem Power you will receive after the power up. Click on the 'Power Up' button.

Step 3 🔻



IMG_20230228_175110.jpg
screen shot

A confirmation window will pop up. Verify that the amount and account details are correct. Enter your Steemit account password and click 'SIGN IN' to confirm the power-up transaction. Wait for the transaction to be confirmed. This may take a few seconds or several minutes, depending on network congestion.


Picsart_23-02-28_12-50-26-546.jpg
screen shot

Once the transaction is confirmed, you will see the updated Steem Power balance in your wallet. I have successfully powered up 100 STEEM into Steem Power!

Importance of power up

By powering up, I am essentially converting my liquid Steem into Steem Power, which gives me more influence and control over the platform. This is because the amount of SP I have determines my voting power, curation rewards, and ability to earn more Steem. Additionally, having a higher amount of SP also increases my reputation score, which can lead to more visibility and credibility on the platform. Overall, I believe that powering up is crucial for anyone who wants to make a long-term commitment to Steemit and build a strong presence within the community. Remember, Steem Power gives you more voting power and influence on the Steemit platform, so use it wisely to support content creators and help build the community.

I would like to invite my friends @yourloveguru, @rey01v and @saravanann to this contest.

Best regards @ajay27,
I'm officially verified achievement1 by newcomers community.

Thankyou for reading my blog.

20230118_1310021.gif

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you very much for inviting me bro. You had explained very well about your powerup through step by step it is very useful for the newcomers. And also you had do a powerup of 100sp to your account. Also your cover photo is looking awesome. My wishes to get the price from our community.

 last year 

Thankyou for reading and supporting my post


This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @radjasalman

 last year 

Thankyou for curation support

 last year 

Congratulations @ajay27, you did a great job, 100 steems is really a huge amount, I wish you win the contest

 last year 

Thankyou for reading my blog and support

Loading...

Hola amigo veo que ha hecho un buen encendido y lo felicito, su publicación de power up esta bien explicada para todos, muchas felicidades.

 last year 

Thankyou for the compliment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13