Contest! My Unique Skills! @airlikem

Hello there members of the Hind Whale Community. I am super excited to join in this contest I hope by grace all of you are doing amazingly well. A very big thank you to the organizer of this contest @lavanyalakshman for giving us the
opportunity to share our views on the said topic. Now let get straight into it.
Grab yourself a chilled or warm beverage depending g on the weather and your taste of preference and read along with me.

b.youbyberlamundi_1654614318241122.jpg

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHLCesrYQeLFEN3XWqtzgug...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

WHAT DOES IT MEAN TO HAVE A UNIQUE SKILL

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHLCesrYQeLFEN3XWqtzgug...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

Every individual one way or the other has a skill that uniquely differentiate us from others but how do we get to identify these skills to make it become unique.? Skills are either God given talent or learned skills. Which ever way you acquire these skills as an individual you need to improve upon these skills for you to be identified as unique.

IMG_20200110_081655_301.jpg

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHLCesrYQeLFEN3XWqtzgug...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

DETAILS OF MY UNIQUE SKILLS

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHLCesrYQeLFEN3XWqtzgug...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

As an individual I have been able to identify my skill. Did it come natural or I learned it...? Big question for the gods. 😅 I never knew I was a good communicator orally. I was able to identify this unique talent from individuals and groups that one way or the other I delivered a speech to them. This spurred me on to learn that act of communication to better develop my skills for it to become unique. As a good communicator as I am, I decided to stretch out my wings to reach not only the hearing, but hearing impaired individuals as well. This made me learn a language that is not spoken but expressed through signs and gestures; Sign Language. YES!! I did learn sign language to communicate with hearing impaired individuals.


HOW IS MY SKILL USEFUL IN REAL LIVES

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHLCesrYQeLFEN3XWqtzgug...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

IMG-20200305-WA0042.jpg

My skill as a good communicator enables me to speak to people and not just speaking to them, my unique skill and choice of works in my speech keeps people glued to listening to me the more. This helps me to counsel a lot of my friends who needs people to talk to when it comes to their mental health. I think it a good given skill were words that comes out of my mouth brings consoles a broken heart and gives hope to the hopeless. Also, my skill as a sign language interpreter enable me to communicate to hearing impaired individuals. I have been volunteering as a sign language interpreter in church to assist hearing impaired individuals become engaged in what ever activity happening in church. I am always proud of the skill I possess because in my own small way I have been able to break language barrier and I will continue to build on my unique skills for the benefit of humanity.

IMG-20200305-WA0046.jpg

WHY DID I LEARN THESE SKILLS AND WHO TEACHES ME?

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHLCesrYQeLFEN3XWqtzgug...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

For my oral communication skills I learned most on my own through watching and listening to great public speakers to enrich myself . I learned this skill because the act of communicating well takes you places. It help you impact lives, it help you motivate people and helps to give hope to the hopeless. An to my sign language skills I learned it from a sign language interpreter. I have been under this training for 4 years and over and still learning to become the bast in the game. As I speak now I have trained not less that 20 people in sign language interpretation because I want to contribute to breaking language barrier among deaf individuals.

I call on @mcsamm @osinda @cherub27 to share with us their unique skill too.

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Thank you for the update I really appreciate

 last year 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @shravana


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

Thanks for the support I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48