"Steemit Engagement Challenge S13/W4- “What was your favorite subject in high school?"

in Hindwhale Community9 months ago
Assalam O Alaikum

Hello Steemians! Warm well come to my post. How are you all? I hope that you will be doing well. I'm also fine and enjoying my day. Today I'm here to participate in this Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 Week 4 in the Hindwhale Community. The topic of this challenge is “What was your favorite subject in high school?". So let's start the task.


png_20231106_132852_0000.png

Created by Canva


Tell us how your favorite subject made learning effortless for you?

Friends when I was in school my favorite subject was English. Yes I had a great enthusiasm of learning English language and all other things which are related to it. I still remembered that when I was in a elementary school, our headmaster came to our class and gave us a lecture about the importance of learning English language and the English subject. Since then my my interest in English subject increased and I became student of English because I started learning English very well.


girl-2771936_1280.jpg

Pixabay


Friends more ever studied in a English medium school and all the syllabus was in English and thus my learning of English language gave me a lot of relief in understanding the all other books of syllabus including mathematics, science, history and geography. Having a great grip on English made understanding very easy for me and still I'm very good in writing English. Learning English language was a basic thing of studying in a English medium school so my knowledge about English language made everything very easy for me.

Did you always manage to get good marks in your favorite subject, or did you face any hardship at any particular time?

Friends to be honest my enthusiasm, zeal and love for English language and English subject made me a brilliant student of English. Yes I was a monitor of my class and also was a brilliant student of my school. I usually get good marks in English subject and score more than the whole class. This is because most of the time I did English paper with self writing and wrote many essays which were consists of more than ten pages with my own knowledge and understanding about English.

I had a great grip on the English tenses and all the basic things of learning English language. More ever I was naturally good at English language and thus I didn't face any of difficulties in English subject and always scored good marks.

Are there any other subject that you like too?

dna-3539309_1280.webp

Pixabay


Yes of course after English my second favorite subject was biology. Yes I was very much interested in biology subject and that is why I selected biology in intermediate and done my FSC. Friends as we all know that in biology we read about different human organs, their structures, disease and many other things which seems very interesting to me and I read it with great interest. More ever in biology we read about different organisms, plants and many types of microorganisms and It creates a sense of inquisitiveness and learning new things in a person. So that is why after English biology was my favorite subject.

Do you help your children and siblings in their favorite subjects?

To be honest sometimes I help my siblings in learning their favorite subjects because most of my cousins like biology too so I share my knowledge about biology and English whenever they want. My younger brother is also a matric student and he loves biology very much because he wants to become a doctor in future so whenever he feels any problem in learning biology and help him to solve his issues. I also motivate him to increase his interest in biology and make a strong grip over English language if you want to become a doctor.

Finally, is there any role of your favorite subject in your present day life?

Yes the English language has a great role in my present life because the English is a global language and we have to learn it thoroughly. As you know today I'm here on this platform due to the English language and it is the biggest role of English in my life. Because we should be well aware of English if we want to work on Steemit platform and today I'm getting the benefits of learning English. More ever it would be very beneficial for me in my upcoming life because I can teach my children English very well.

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjnzuHtjFMyWHfaETg3XtYTUATfEizr47HY4617BFpx4zrRfKhUw68PmvFCjwiUvg4knPTjuCQevrJVnR2wx.png

Friends that was Entry about that challenge and I hope that you will like it. Now it is a time to say goodbye to everyone and I want to invite my friends @rosee, @jannat12 and @cryptoloover to take a part in this amazing contest.

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjnzuHtjFMyWHfaETg3XtYTUATfEizr47HY4617BFpx4zrRfKhUw68PmvFCjwiUvg4knPTjuCQevrJVnR2wx.png


Written by @abdullahw2


Green Elegant Best Friend Happy graduation Congratulations Card.gif


Thanks All ❤️


Sort:  

My friend, English was also my best subject back then. Finally, I have seen someone that befriend my favorite subject.

Best of luck to you.

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much brother for your lovely comment 😊

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 9 months ago 

I just enjoy reading this post as it made me connect more with you and your choice of words. I've learnt a lot in this post of which one of them is that someone instilled the motivation you have now for English subject. I've loved English studies but I find it hard to have an A of 90. It seems almost difficult. Most at times I'll be very sure if what I write but when results comes out, it becomes different from expectations. That made me hate the subject although I love the lecturing. It's also good to know you love biology. It's known for girls but it's ohkay. Your love for English have made you a great writer and like I said, I enjoy reading this post. Wishing you best of luck in this challenge and looking forward to reading more of your posts.

 9 months ago 

Ooh well!! I'm shocked to read that you felt difficulty in learning English but with our sheer determination and dedication can make the things easier for us. Yes in my country Pakistan many of boys are interested in biology subject and they are more than the girls. By the way I'm very glad to read your precious comment ☺️.
Thank you so dear friend for commenting on my post. Stay blessed 😇

 9 months ago 

In Nigeria, girls prefer biology than boys. Noted and appreciated

 8 months ago 

Oohh well it seems that the Nigerian girls like medical field very much... Interesting 😄

 8 months ago 

Yeah, they are passionate about it too

 9 months ago 

Your favorite subject is English language, your proficiency in English has given you a strong writing ability, and I hope that this will help you flourish on this platform. BEST OF LUCK!

 9 months ago 

Mam!!! truly I'm very glad to read your precious comment on my post. I'm also very happy to read that you liked my publication. Thank you so much Mam for giving your precious time to my post and leaving a beautiful comment ☺️. Keep shinning 💗

Thanks for mentioning me dear subject English is enjoyable but the I like biology that is my favorite one I read your post that's interesting

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much brother for your lovely comment ☺️

Always welcome 🤗

I liked English language too. Getting a hang of it just gives you this confidence to express yourself in the public. Biology was also one of my favs. Great write up. Warm regards

 8 months ago 

Oohh yes indeed everyone love to learn and speak English language because it is global language. I'm glad to read that you like English language too. Thanks for commenting 😀

 9 months ago 

I also loved English studies too and so much. The singular though of English classes made me happy too. I am glad to have read your article too. Success in challenge my dear friend.

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much brother for your lovely comment 😊 keep shinning 🫂

English is also my favourite subject in my school and college life. Good post, wishing you best of luck brother.

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much brother for your precious comment ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61