Day Two - Milk Challenge - Black

in Creative Coin4 years ago

10-26-2020

Photo 52, 2020 Challenge, Week Number 4

This weeks theme: Black

I've seen @Photo52's weekly year long challenge, have not really thought about trying, there are so many great photographers on steem, but I thought since I am challenging myself to try to complete the week long milk challenge by @whatsup, I thought I would combine the two of them together

Almost two years ago, I played in the seven days in Black and White challenge, I think that has been the only time I ever managed to make a post a day for 7 days in a row. I featured my coffee cup back then and it was on 2-24-2018 7 DAY B&W Challenge entry #2

This is a very very old cup. In 1987 I had a pretty long commute to work, one hour ten minutes on the good days. There was a Texaco gas station/convenience store on my way out of town to the city, and that is where I bought my first cup from. I loved it from day one. It kept my coffee drinkable hot for almost two hours even on the coldest of cold days in Alaska. At one point in time I had 6 of these cups. Three of them never ever developed into a dribble cup, the lids always sealed up well so that the only place coffee came out was from the drinking hole or the air hole. The ones that would develop a dribble I got rid of. No one wants to walk around with coffee dribble stains on the front of their shirt.

I thought of also entering the monomad challenge, but well I felt two were enough to milk. As you can see in the above and the below pictures this was a well used cup and was in fact used up until shortly after the 2018 post challenge, the cup has been retired. When I made the 7 day challenge post I thought about that cup and decided after 31 years of daily service it deserved a parking spot in the dish cupboard, to just sit and relax in comfort.

As you can see from the inside and the outside it is pretty scratched up from a lot of washing, and still stained from the coffee. I don't know how many times in those 31 years that cup went sailing from between my legs on to the floor board of the car, a whole lot, and not once did that lid pop off the coffee cup. I would lose a few sips from the coffee flowing out of the drink hole, but never very much at all. I only remember one time the lid popping off the top of that cup after a fall, and that was from the stove counter height and just the right fall to hit the little thumb tab on the lid and it popped off. Coffee everywhere, but my cup did not break. My co-worker was glad it was my cup and not one of the breakable cups they accidentally knocked off the counter.

When I put that cup into service it used to be with milk and sugar, it has been ages now since I used milk or sugar in my coffee. For ages Milk and Coffee and Sugar went well together, but life changes, taste changes, and our bodies needs change due to health. Kind of like steem block chain, constant motion, constant change, with out milk we have no coffee color, just black. I think I milked both of those pretty well.



Side note, if you have less than 1000 SP try this contest out, 3 days left to go. Watch a movie write a review.
Reminder: Win a 1,000 Steem Power Delegation

Sort:  

You have been given a PHOTOFT TOKEN of appreciation for entering the PHOTO52 contest!

A member bonus $trendotoken tip and !trendovoter for @bashadow from MAXUV!
Also consider our MAPR fund and MAPXV vote bonds too.
MAP Steem Fintech: growing your STEEM without SP.
Also, please take a look at our new Nonsense Writing Contest post with MAPR prizes.

Congratulations @maxuvv, you successfuly trended the post shared by @bashadow!
@bashadow will receive 4.23594563 TRDO & @maxuvv will get 2.82396375 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

I don't put milk and sugar in my coffee these days either...I used too, but am not quite sure?!?!?!?!? Too much coffee burned out the memory pathways of my frontal lobes.

Too much sugar and carbs burned me out. It was kind of funny to me, at first it took a little getting used to coffee with out the milk and sugar, about a month ago, I tested to see if after all these years I missed it, I didn't. It just did not taste like coffee when I had some milk and sugar in it.

I've done the same experiment with coffee...a little milk is still okay for me, but yuck...adding sugar to it makes me winch. It's weird, because I still like sweets...!?!?!?

Oh wow, I haven't seen a Texaco anything in an incredibly long time. That certainly brings back some memories! I once had a similar coffee mug that went with me everywhere in Alberta in the winter, and know full well how appreciative you can be of them.

Thanks for entering the contest!

Now I'm humming You can trust your car to the man who wears the star... The big bright Texaco Star!

Some commercials used to be fun, I still remember the Parkay Butter commercials, they were fun to actually watch, "It's not nice to fool mother nature"

When I picture mother nature she is still the image I see!

This post even works well for #monochromemonday :)

I thought about adding that, but being as it was Sunday, I thought I did enough "milking" so to speak. But it did bring back a lot of memories that old cup of mine.

Congratulations @maxuvv, 5.92% upvote has been shared with your successful call on the post that shared by @bashadow!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

You have been given a PHOTOFT TOKEN of appreciation for entering the PHOTO52 contest!

You have been given a PHOTOFT TOKEN of appreciation for entering the PHOTO52 contest!

Thank you, it was a fun challenge to go with another challenge, kind of like double mint gum, double your pleasure double your fun. Not my fault all the old 70/80's commercial are coming back to me, I blame it on @melinda010100 for implanting me with the ancient commercial virus and the Texaco Star commercials that kicked the trend off.

Me!!😲I think you started it with that !Coffeea cup photo!
!ENGAGE 50

Yeah, and the old commercials will just not stop. LoL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67